Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 30, 2003 | 8:46 PM EST
  • Daily 2nd Place October 31, 2003
  • Weekly 5th Place November 5, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Strategy Guide
    Strategy Guide Video game advice from everyone's favorite intergalactic space alien, Guido!

Author Comments

*** Strategy Guide now has a website! ***
http://www.sgcartoon.com

Welcome to Strategy Guide, hosted by everyone's favorite intergalactic space alien, Guido!

Guido loves old Nintendo games. Unfortunately, he's not very good at them. Watch as Guido reviews one of the classics!

Here are some frequently asked questions:

Q.) OMG LOL Make this a series!!!!11!

A.) Yes, we will be attempting to turn this into a series. If you enjoyed Strategy Guide, look for new episodes starting this December!

Q.) What game are you going to review next? I have a special request!

2.) If you write a review, please include what game you'd like to see Guido dig out of his Nintendo Collection! We may use your submission! Sorry 2600 fans, we're sticking with Nintendo games for the time being. :)

3.) Why are you copying Invader Zim?

A.) I don't have cable and I've never seen Invader Zim before. I have been assured through many reviews and other people outside of Newgrounds that there is a lot of similarity. Any similarities were not intentional. You're just going to have to take my word for it. Anyways, regardless of what Guido looks like, the script is still mine!

Reviews


artificialartificial

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2003

Jamin

Well frist off this had very good music. The voice acting was on the dot, perfect. Also the sound affects were awsome. Also the nes complex was awsome. I have that game! I like the sytle of animation. This was a fun flash about neat games and this overall was very funny and i enjoyed this movies



deedeedaydeedeedeedaydee

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 30, 2003

Loads better than that cooking Octopus crap

Very nice.

Clean lines, funny, interesting, and plenty of room for some sequels, so get cracking. Work hard to keep it sufficiently different every episode.

Flash of the day for me.



buster42buster42

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 30, 2003

GRADIUS!

The funniest part was when he was trying to put in the Konami code. There were a few small chuckles in the other spots.



jasoNicmanjasoNicman

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 30, 2003

ha ha

That was pretty cool. Gradius was always one of my favorite games. And i totally forgot about the frustration of getting that code to work on Konami games. When a friend told me it worked but it didn't, i would just think he was a lying bastard. But when the code was in Nintendo Power and i couldn't get it to work it was so damn frustrating.



LivecorpseLivecorpse

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2003

Congratulations

Truly a work of art. Took a while to make i'm sure. Hope to see more of your stuff in the future.