Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 29, 2003 | 3:41 AM EST
  • Weekly Users' Choice November 5, 2003
  • Daily Feature October 30, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

One of "Weird Al's" polkafications of popular songs.

Reviews


I-R-BoyI-R-Boy

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2003

master peace

great 1 nice like...
1 problem the lips that all...
great 1...



StickerLickerStickerLicker

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2003

Awsome.

Just Awsome. Loved it! I can tell you have put alot of time into this, rly shows off with the synchronising of the sounds and the ainmation. I thourght it was realy good, you done a great job with it. Thumbs up!!



SpiderXOneXSpiderXOneX

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2003

Im lost for words

I could not have made a better flash myself. Your style is awesome and you matched up lip sync perfectly. Congrats man.



g-omegag-omega

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2003

That Owned

Man that was well done. I have seen some good video clips, but this one takes the cake. The main reason i say this is because of all the different bands featured in this song. The way in which you captured them and made the clip was awesome. My only sugestion is that next time you make a video clip (which should be soon considering this quality) you should draw in the mouths, it would just look better that way. But all in all i really liked this video clip, u rock!!


LisVender responds:

Thanks for the kind words. I debated on whether to use photographed or hand-drawn mouths at the beginning of the project, so I tested a couple of scenes with both. I decided to stick with the photographed ones because they looked funnier to me, and seemed more original. I don't intend to make it a staple of my style though. :)


scarmiglioneneoscarmiglioneneo

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2003

Unbeliavebly good.

What is truly unbeliavable is just how incredibly well the maker is able to cross Mr Yankovichs musical genius and insanity with his own. The video is constantly going in new ways, always giving us something new, something unexpected, and when it has passed, it has transformed you into nothing more than a giggling ball of mental goo, unable to do anything than just sit there in your own little world and be perfectly happy.

Just like a good, insane flashmovie should. well done, Mr, Lis_vender. Well done. You made my day happier.

Though I´m a little surprised that Al didn´t include any Linkin Park...maybe he doesn´t consider them "Angry White Boyish" enough...or maybe he didn´t have the time...we will never know..

Amazing music, insanely good graphics, it´s all here. Watch and go to that happy little place in your head where sugargreen little bunnies bounce around in burning cities, filled with the empty screams of pain from their victims. A happy little place indeed.


People find this review helpful!
LisVender responds:

Thank you. I'm a little mad myself. Maybe that helps. :)