Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 26, 2003 | 4:28 PM EST
  • Daily Feature October 27, 2003
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 29, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

Titanium Rhapsody: Megaman 7 characters singing Bohemian Rhapsody by Queen.
...Several weeks ago, I was sitting in the train, listening to some random songs I'd loaded into my MP3 player, and Bohemian Rhapsody played. I'd been dabbling with the idea of doing a new Megaman music video, and now started imagining Megaman 7 sprites mouthing along to the words of this song. It made me giggle. Though it was on a whim, I started work on it and it took me weeks to finish. And now, I don't even know for sure if anyone besides myself will find it the least bit amusing. Well, in the unlikely event that you too like both Queen music and Megaman games, have a look at it.

As always, only seriously tough computers can keep sound and image synchronized at all times, so there's a good chance the music will run ahead of the movie occasionally - right-click the screen, uncheck play, and re-check to synchronize.

Additional 6/2/2004: It's late, but I'd like to thank the many people who voted for Titanium Rhapsody... 500k views, front page coverage, and it even peaked at #4 at one time! If you hated this movie, it might help if I say the success was a big surprise and at times embarassingly so to me. If you like Megaman, you might be interested in my Megaman characters-themed sprite comic Crash & Bass at http://www.fragile-minds.com/crashnbass/

Reviews


charlyzeroxcharlyzerox

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 23, 2011

owww

awesome job man


People find this review helpful!

WegraWegra

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2011

Perfect

You know how most sprite movies on NG tend to age over time? This one is timeless due to the great lip syncing, sprite editing kick ass song, use of characters and don't forget BOHEMIAN FUCKING RHAPSODY.

PERFECT 10/10
ADDED TO FAVORITES


People find this review helpful!

KingGalinKingGalin

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 21, 2011

<sniff> awesome i love queen

epic nice


People find this review helpful!

Ash6777Ash6777

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 1, 2011

Awesome

That was really awesome. That blew me away. Awesome job!



ironcobra81ironcobra81

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 12, 2011

You got me.

I was going to give this an 8. Then Protoman started playing the keyboard. So it went up to 9. THEN!!! Every one started head banging. Sooooo. Enjoy your 10.