Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 26, 2003 | 4:28 PM EST
  • Daily Feature October 27, 2003
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 29, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

Titanium Rhapsody: Megaman 7 characters singing Bohemian Rhapsody by Queen.
...Several weeks ago, I was sitting in the train, listening to some random songs I'd loaded into my MP3 player, and Bohemian Rhapsody played. I'd been dabbling with the idea of doing a new Megaman music video, and now started imagining Megaman 7 sprites mouthing along to the words of this song. It made me giggle. Though it was on a whim, I started work on it and it took me weeks to finish. And now, I don't even know for sure if anyone besides myself will find it the least bit amusing. Well, in the unlikely event that you too like both Queen music and Megaman games, have a look at it.

As always, only seriously tough computers can keep sound and image synchronized at all times, so there's a good chance the music will run ahead of the movie occasionally - right-click the screen, uncheck play, and re-check to synchronize.

Additional 6/2/2004: It's late, but I'd like to thank the many people who voted for Titanium Rhapsody... 500k views, front page coverage, and it even peaked at #4 at one time! If you hated this movie, it might help if I say the success was a big surprise and at times embarassingly so to me. If you like Megaman, you might be interested in my Megaman characters-themed sprite comic Crash & Bass at http://www.fragile-minds.com/crashnbass/

Reviews


buddhaman1000buddhaman1000

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2003

...

I have to admit, I was wishing this would hurry up and get off the front page so something good could take its place. But i finally listened to it and it's so awesome. A lot of attention to detail (good synch betweem music and mouths, and the keyboard playing) that you don't usually see.



ADOF-DagonADOF-Dagon

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2003

Super-Mega-Wow

This was like the most amazing music video i have ever seen. Not only is is a good song, and cool characters (go megaman!) but for flash, its amazingly well coreographed (the words and the mouths move at the same time).

You deserve a six. But we don't have that option...



jesusgivesmemoneyjesusgivesmemoney

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2003

Flippin' awesome!

This movie was just flat out fantastic. I really loved the part when they all started head banging. The whole thing took me back to my nintendo days lol....


People find this review helpful!

tsaottsaot

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2003

wow

this has to be one of the best entries on NG using sprites. I give ya a five, partially because i really like queen and partly for your great use of sprites. keep up the good work.



CinderBlockClockCinderBlockClock

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2003

That was great!

Freddy Mercury would be pleased.
To begin with it's a freaking amazing song. You used the sprites very well. I can tell you put a lot of effort into it. 5 all the way.


People find this review helpful!