Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 26, 2003 | 4:28 PM EST
  • Daily Feature October 27, 2003
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 29, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

Titanium Rhapsody: Megaman 7 characters singing Bohemian Rhapsody by Queen.
...Several weeks ago, I was sitting in the train, listening to some random songs I'd loaded into my MP3 player, and Bohemian Rhapsody played. I'd been dabbling with the idea of doing a new Megaman music video, and now started imagining Megaman 7 sprites mouthing along to the words of this song. It made me giggle. Though it was on a whim, I started work on it and it took me weeks to finish. And now, I don't even know for sure if anyone besides myself will find it the least bit amusing. Well, in the unlikely event that you too like both Queen music and Megaman games, have a look at it.

As always, only seriously tough computers can keep sound and image synchronized at all times, so there's a good chance the music will run ahead of the movie occasionally - right-click the screen, uncheck play, and re-check to synchronize.

Additional 6/2/2004: It's late, but I'd like to thank the many people who voted for Titanium Rhapsody... 500k views, front page coverage, and it even peaked at #4 at one time! If you hated this movie, it might help if I say the success was a big surprise and at times embarassingly so to me. If you like Megaman, you might be interested in my Megaman characters-themed sprite comic Crash & Bass at http://www.fragile-minds.com/crashnbass/

Reviews


jesusgivesmemoneyjesusgivesmemoney

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2003

Flippin' awesome!

This movie was just flat out fantastic. I really loved the part when they all started head banging. The whole thing took me back to my nintendo days lol....


People find this review helpful!

tsaottsaot

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2003

wow

this has to be one of the best entries on NG using sprites. I give ya a five, partially because i really like queen and partly for your great use of sprites. keep up the good work.



CinderBlockClockCinderBlockClock

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2003

That was great!

Freddy Mercury would be pleased.
To begin with it's a freaking amazing song. You used the sprites very well. I can tell you put a lot of effort into it. 5 all the way.


People find this review helpful!

PrehistoricMaster2PrehistoricMaster2

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 4, 2003

Is this the real life? Is this just fantasy?

Caught in a landslide... No escape from reality...
Open your eyes.... look up to the skies and see.....
I'm just a poor boy... I need no sympathy...

I love how this movie is almsot a parody of the song, yet is actually just the song.I really liked the part where it says, "Take me where the wind blows.." I don't know why. I LOVE THIS MOVE! This is one of the {almost} rare MUST WATCHES of Newgrounds. Rock on, and PLEASE make more movies like this!



W0mb0W0mb0

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 4, 2003

Rock on!!!!

LOL! that was AWESOME! i love megaman flash's and i love that song! the timing was perfect in this. Protoman on keyboard was especially immpresive. I don't think there could have been anything done that could make this better..oh wait... maybe if you had Bass actually playing a bass and not a guitar.. or even put a bassist in the damn thing it would get a 10. Best Part of Flash------->when megaman and protoman take of there helmets and rock out. reminded me of wayne's world. as soon as this flash started i was hoping something like that would be in it. Anywayz this was really really good. this gets a 5