Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 26, 2003 | 4:28 PM EST
  • Daily Feature October 27, 2003
  • Weekly 3rd Place October 29, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

Titanium Rhapsody: Megaman 7 characters singing Bohemian Rhapsody by Queen.
...Several weeks ago, I was sitting in the train, listening to some random songs I'd loaded into my MP3 player, and Bohemian Rhapsody played. I'd been dabbling with the idea of doing a new Megaman music video, and now started imagining Megaman 7 sprites mouthing along to the words of this song. It made me giggle. Though it was on a whim, I started work on it and it took me weeks to finish. And now, I don't even know for sure if anyone besides myself will find it the least bit amusing. Well, in the unlikely event that you too like both Queen music and Megaman games, have a look at it.

As always, only seriously tough computers can keep sound and image synchronized at all times, so there's a good chance the music will run ahead of the movie occasionally - right-click the screen, uncheck play, and re-check to synchronize.

Additional 6/2/2004: It's late, but I'd like to thank the many people who voted for Titanium Rhapsody... 500k views, front page coverage, and it even peaked at #4 at one time! If you hated this movie, it might help if I say the success was a big surprise and at times embarassingly so to me. If you like Megaman, you might be interested in my Megaman characters-themed sprite comic Crash & Bass at http://www.fragile-minds.com/crashnbass/

Reviews


MegaDanMegaDan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 15, 2010

fun times!!

I love it!! However, the sprites are playing their instruments wrong/opposite. Other than that, great flash video!! I've showed this to a bunch of my friends & they all love it!



LinkinAnnewwLinkinAnneww

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 14, 2010

LOL

Very nice.



GpaxboomanGpaxbooman

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 31, 2010

cool

addicting nice game make a part 2


People find this review helpful!

MicalityMicality

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 4, 2010

The coolest thing I've seen today

This was truly great.
I'm glad you put this together. This was great, not just the mouthing the words but the head-nodding and everything else you animated in there as well. No criticism to offer, constructive or otherwise. It's great as-is in my opinion.
My comp kept it synced up nicely. I've sent this page to a few friends who I know will get a kick out of it as well.
Keep up the good work.



swagsurfinswagsurfin

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 15, 2010

cool

i like it