Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 20, 2003 | 6:21 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place October 21, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Ghost Motel
    Ghost Motel The ghastly interactive story adventure series!

Author Comments

Ghost Motel 5: Demon Underworld
Art/Animation/Concept/St
ory: Violet-AIM
Voices: XwaynecoltX & Violet-AIM

This is an interactive story flash. Make the right decisions to advance. There is a scene selection menu if you get stuck or need to get back somewhere. Keep in mind that this is a fictional story about a fictional "ghost world", and anything said is not meant to be taken literally. You can watch previous episodes to know more about the story, but it is not necessary.

Credits:
Art/animation/concept: Violet-AIM
Story: Violet-AIM & XwaynecoltX
Voices: XwaynecoltX & Violet-AIM
Music: "Thoughtforms", "Tunnels", & "Demon fight" written/played by Violet-AIM.

INFO: In the previous episode, Tabitha was kidnapped, so Joseph and Ray must go to the demon underworld to try to find her. For those who don't know, Joseph met Ray at the very end of episode 4, at the circus

Absent from flash after this was made. Any posts or reviews made by me from May 2005-Jan 2011 was not by me.

Reviews


McPsydudeMcPsydude

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2004

my eyes lol!

i liked going thru all the deaths - but what was with the flashy lights part!?


Violet-AIM responds:

It's to show that Joseph fell into an evil trance, and those flashing lights are a little hypnotic. I like using flashing lights, but I guess some people don't like them as much as I do. :)


darknightdantedarknightdante

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 24, 2004

A lot of choices

I liked this one.I had to check all the paths but it didn't take me that long.I purposely checked all the paths just to see all the different death scenes.I agree that sound effects in the fight scene would have made it better.

By the way i saw the map but forget it when i got to the middle tunnel


Violet-AIM responds:

I think this one might've been easier than some of the later episodes. It's good that you checked out the other tunnels just to see what else is there. An easy way is to make a quick sketch of the map on a piece of paper, but of course no one is going to bother to go thru that much trouble.


SeizureDogSeizureDog

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 23, 2004

As always, better than the last.

First of all, I have to say that the graphics are MUCH improved in this one. That was about the first thought I had on this piece. The sound also posed little to no trouble in this one, altough sounds sound effects in the fight scene would have been nice. The tunnel sequence got a bit teditous seeing how I choose the right path as the very last thing. But the addition of a sepererate death scene each time was a nice touch instead of using just one or two generic scenes every time.


Violet-AIM responds:

Thanks Seizure_Dog. I didn't really think about sound effects in the fight scene at the time, but you're right, that would be helpful. There's also a map there somewhere, which might've helped with how to find the right exit.


MegaGoldMegaGold

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2004

Holy Cow

That really scared me! I wonder if Ray will be alright! He probably is a Demon Hunter though so I'm not to scared.


Violet-AIM responds:

Yeah, Ray used to be a demon hunter before he joined the circus. He might be a little rusty, but he still remembers how to fight demons. Thanks for reviewing MegaGold!


Demon-WraithDemon-Wraith

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 26, 2004

this series rules!

this whole series is really cool, very creative and interesting, i liked ur idea on the thoughtforms, that was also very creative, plz keep makin these, they're awesome!


Violet-AIM responds:

Wow, it's been awhile since I checked this old review, sorry for the late reply. I haven't been on NG much lately since I've been really busy with other things. Oh, and about the thoughtforms, I had heard of that word somewhere in a spirituality book. A lot of the ghost motel concepts are like a blend of different spiritual beliefs and ideas, yet put in a fictional fantasy setting. Glad to hear that you like ghost motel. Thanks for the review. :)