Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 19, 2003 | 9:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 21, 2003
  • Weekly 4th Place October 22, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mortal Kombat
    Mortal Kombat These MK parodies are classic, especially the one with OJ! You gotta see these!

Author Comments

With all the sprite movies going around of the Mario sorts, I thought I'd try to get Mortal Kombat back into the mix. Sprite movies are definately harder than I thought. For those that dont like sprites, I have included a preview of my hand drawn Scorpion's Revenge Flash. Check it out and Review. Thanks.

Also I wanted to thank the others who have submitted sprite animations for Mortal Kombat, especially the Smoke Outtakes ;) Look for my off the wall references in my movie. thanks for watching.

Reviews


ReconRebelReconRebel

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 19, 2003

Brilliant, absolutely brilliant.

Man I thought it was gonna be a serious battle but when Scorpion slipped on the ice I knew it was a whole different story. I don't know all the characters but Johnny Cage was freakin' hilarious! Who was that guy who tried to run past Scorpion only to be fatally clotheslined? Man, I'm gonna watch this at least a couple times more before I get my fill. Best darn sprite movie to hit Newgrounds in awhile. Excellent work.


People find this review helpful!
Helloboogle responds:

His name was Kabal, he's in MK3. UMK3. and MK Trilogy, thx for the review!


zimzapzimzap

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 19, 2003

One of the better sprite movies

Very well done. Started rather slowly but got better.

I would have liked more of the guys to have lived more then one hit though.



Roger-Smith0Roger-Smith0

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 19, 2003

Exellent job on the sprites and matrix like moves

You pulled this off really well. Nice death moves, really funny too. I also like the preloder, can't wait for Scorpion's Revenge.



damnhooligandamnhooligan

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 19, 2003

YOINK!

Carnage. And lots of it.

I usually don't like sprite movies, but you've definitely managed use them for good, not bad. Commendable and admirable! Rock on.



DirtySykoDirtySyko

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 19, 2003

Ohh awesome

That was badass dude. I'm making a MK flash right now also, but mine is supposed to be just a stupid joke. Sub-zero is about to eat his cheeseburger when Scorpian comes out and eats it, then they brawl. I stopped working on it at the moment but shall start up again soon. Anyways, keep them rolling in.