Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 13, 2003 | 12:51 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 14, 2003
  • Weekly 4th Place October 15, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

Wellsir, thanks to the voters both here, fark.com, and elsewhere, this toon won me a $6000 home bar prize pack from the Magic Hat beer company in Vermont, USA. It's already pulled from their website, so I'll stick it up the almighty duodenum of the Portal for ya instead.

This toon isn't strictly part of the Retarded Animal Babies series (it certainly isn't RAB6!). Rather, it's a harmless little tangential mutant, suitable for all audiences. A lost lamb. More to the point, it's a poker-faced sellout. I knew the word 'retard' wasn't going to be within 100 miles of a winning prize, so it was changed to Magic (after the beer itself, of course) for the contest entry. Similarly, if in the future these characters ever show up it more public (read: lucrative) forums than here at Newgrounds, it's probably gonna be so watered-down you'll call me a big, fat, fat pussy. So this one's a taste of that, and regardless I'm proud of the result. And I hope you don't mind it too much either.

Blah, blah, blah. Let's see how talkative I am after I wake up under that crazy bar with day-old vomit crusted on my forehead every so often for a few years.

Reviews


JezprJezpr

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 23, 2005

Funny but

the original series are more funny



AstralProjectionAstralProjection

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2003

Creative

That was very funny Dave, you easily adapt to whatever you are working with and make it fresh and great :)
I liked that little twist at the end, very creative. Keep up the good work (like I need to say that) We at NG will always be looking foward to your new work!


People find this review helpful!

EphraimEphraim

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 13, 2003

Magic, eh?

Even though it isn't really part of the series, this is one of my favorites among the animal babies, albeit it is a bit shorter than the others.

I like your style of graphics and the animation is pretty clean. What really rockets up the rating I give you for it is the sound score and the content. It's just so funny... :D



RoadrunnerMicRoadrunnerMic

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 7, 2004

you do some voodoo

dude, the only thing that makes the magic around is u man. ive watched all your toons and played the game, ive laughed at every one of em histericly. Keep on makin magic due, we love it!



VashTheVampireVashTheVampire

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 18, 2003

to damn funny

This was one hell of a perfect movie. damn so good you need to put it in contests man. maybe win somethin. well one of the best movies i have seen so far and damn funny. got everything a movie needs.