Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2003 | 11:51 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2003
  • Daily Feature October 7, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Religion
    Religion Just don't talk about it at parties.

Author Comments

Witness the unspeakable evil of the "Bell Dude"

This is loosely based on a TV commercial I saw in 2001 or '02 for Dell computers, when "Steven" the much-hated "Dell Dude" was in all their ads. Of course, now we all know he was in reality a demon, but at the time many were fooled.

Thanks Newgrounds (front page!), and everyone who left reviews.

Running time 2:15

"William" and "Mrs. Lindsay" were names used in the ad. William's mom almost seemed to be attracted to the creepy dude, which I found disturbing. The curly-haired kid never said a word, the poor dumb bastard.

Reviews


Crazie007Crazie007

Rated 2 / 5 stars October 8, 2003

Plain Stupid

This was just ghey. /end yourself.



TeamGoNutsTeamGoNuts

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 8, 2003

I give it a 44/10

The best damn cartoon I have ever seen!! I cant figure out y Love,Wink got ahead of you. That sucked, this ROCKED. A MUST SEE! I hope to see more william the demon killer's soon!


People find this review helpful!

DavrilChorsterDavrilChorster

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars October 8, 2003

EVIL DEAD™!!!

Didn't anyone realise that this is a tribute to the Evil Dead™ movies?!
The good part is that it takes place in a shopping centre (pretty much like where Ash works in Army of Darkness™), and William used a chainsaw (just like Ash does in all Evil Dead™ films), and the demon had bled green blood (just like the zombies do in Evil Dead 2: Dead by Dawn™).

The bad part was the animation. It was terrible, and the "flow" was annoying. It's as if you shape tweened the entire animation from one movement to another.

Long live The Evil Dead: The Ultimate Experience In Gruelling Terror™ and The Evil dead 2: Dead By Dawn™!!!


Bleeg responds:

It's partly a tribute, but it's in a shopping center because the commercial I'm parodying was. I really liked Evil Dead 1 & 2 (2 a lot more), but I never got through Army of Darkness, didn't like that one nearly as much.


Empire-RecordsEmpire-Records

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 8, 2003

Great Stuff

My only thing was that it was a bit short. But its a great set up for more, leaves endless openings. Good stuff.
Kudos to you.



DestructoXAvalonDestructoXAvalon

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 8, 2003

very-sweet

very nice
Dude you got yourself a winner