Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2003 | 11:51 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2003
  • Daily Feature October 7, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Religion
    Religion Just don't talk about it at parties.

Author Comments

Witness the unspeakable evil of the "Bell Dude"

This is loosely based on a TV commercial I saw in 2001 or '02 for Dell computers, when "Steven" the much-hated "Dell Dude" was in all their ads. Of course, now we all know he was in reality a demon, but at the time many were fooled.

Thanks Newgrounds (front page!), and everyone who left reviews.

Running time 2:15

"William" and "Mrs. Lindsay" were names used in the ad. William's mom almost seemed to be attracted to the creepy dude, which I found disturbing. The curly-haired kid never said a word, the poor dumb bastard.

Reviews


popeyerprpopeyerpr

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2003

.

WOHAAAA! Holy crap. Welcome to my favorite list. The graphics were pro.


People find this review helpful!
Bleeg responds:

Thanks, I always liked those old Popeye cartoons!


rvynrvyn

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 6, 2003

cute satire

very funny, and great animation (i loved the weaving motion). Sound was pretty well done too.


People find this review helpful!

TheMattwolfTheMattwolf

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 6, 2003

Wow

This was pretty good! I liked your loading page and the blood on the replay button, very nice. Your animation of the people was a little simplistic but that's not really a bad thing. All in all, I think you should be proud. I'm giving you high marks!


People find this review helpful!
Bleeg responds:

I think I know what you mean by simplistic, but that's not exactly the word I'd choose. I guess most times people in this movie are kind of 'locked' in one position, I think that's the kind of thing you meant, but there's still a lot happening in their animation. But I think the sequel will have a lot more character motion.


Chen-BaiwanChen-Baiwan

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 6, 2003

NICE!

That was BY FAR the BEST work I've seen in quite a while. You've obviously put alot of effort into this.

Excellent work,
-Chen Baiwan


People find this review helpful!
Bleeg responds:

Thanks, I did work hard on it.


skaterguy8888skaterguy8888

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2003

OMG!!!

that was the best movie i have ever seen on newgrounds!!! I love the song and awesome graphics you rock man please make more!


People find this review helpful!