Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2003 | 11:51 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2003
  • Daily Feature October 7, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Religion
    Religion Just don't talk about it at parties.

Author Comments

Witness the unspeakable evil of the "Bell Dude"

This is loosely based on a TV commercial I saw in 2001 or '02 for Dell computers, when "Steven" the much-hated "Dell Dude" was in all their ads. Of course, now we all know he was in reality a demon, but at the time many were fooled.

Thanks Newgrounds (front page!), and everyone who left reviews.

Running time 2:15

"William" and "Mrs. Lindsay" were names used in the ad. William's mom almost seemed to be attracted to the creepy dude, which I found disturbing. The curly-haired kid never said a word, the poor dumb bastard.

Reviews


DesertgypsyDesertgypsy

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2003

Sweet.

Damn good work there.



DrunkenSniperDrunkenSniper

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2003

oh Yeah!!!

three words....That ruled ass!



luckoftheirishluckoftheirish

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2003

bravo

i was leaning towards 9, but saw your photoshop graphics and gave it the instant ten, you do some great art, and that whole scene at the register was brilliant comic relief, its impressive that you took a concept that we all kinda forgot about and kind of reincarnated it

pro:wonderful graphics, beautifully crystal clear sound, good humor, nice gore

cons: theres but a few, in the scene with the chainsaw and the scene where william is looking at steve from over head, the bitmaps look blurry as flash sometimes will do, they just have that weird alphad blurry crap on em, id suggest trying to fix that, and i might do a little more with the story, like explain why william is a demon hunter, or why steve is a demon

but all in all, i love your humor, the part where he gropes the mom is hilarious, just because i always thought steve looked like a sexual predator on the dell commercials

bravo, enjoy your stay at daily feature laddy


People find this review helpful!
Bleeg responds:

Nice review, thanks.


MappyTheKlownMappyTheKlown

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2003

Im sensing a daily feature!!

Dude that was so fucking awesome! You made a very original piece of work, I didnt think it was going to be that good with the title you gave it but this is excellent! Your going on my fav. list for sure!


Bleeg responds:

Thanks!


AcerBisAcerBis

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 6, 2003

Serves that bastard right...

Hilarious, great graphics. Excellent song choice, too. Plus it's always good to see the Bell (Dell) guy get his come-uppance.