Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2003 | 11:51 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice October 8, 2003
  • Daily Feature October 7, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Religion
    Religion Just don't talk about it at parties.

Author Comments

Witness the unspeakable evil of the "Bell Dude"

This is loosely based on a TV commercial I saw in 2001 or '02 for Dell computers, when "Steven" the much-hated "Dell Dude" was in all their ads. Of course, now we all know he was in reality a demon, but at the time many were fooled.

Thanks Newgrounds (front page!), and everyone who left reviews.

Running time 2:15

"William" and "Mrs. Lindsay" were names used in the ad. William's mom almost seemed to be attracted to the creepy dude, which I found disturbing. The curly-haired kid never said a word, the poor dumb bastard.

Reviews


HauntingYourKidsHauntingYourKids

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2003

That was AWESOME!!!!!!!!

You should so make that a series, bro.


People find this review helpful!

exaggeration17aexaggeration17a

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 6, 2003

A bit dated, but....

Most people who have saw those horrible ads (like me) aren't going to get tired of bashing the Dell guy anytime soon. I'm just guessing here... you've watched the Evil Dead movies, haven't you? It was definitely a good style to take after, and the timing on your jokes was all but perfect.
Hope to see more like this in the future... until then, shop smart: shop S-Mart.


People find this review helpful!
Bleeg responds:

I finished all the audio and started the animation before they got rid of Steven... when they fired him I shelved it for awhile, but eventually decided to finish it . I was definitely thinking of Evil Dead for the last scene.


WARZOLWARZOL

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2003

SH!+ that was................Wow

I don't belive it that was great man but the question is are you going to make more well take your time.


People find this review helpful!

ZachSka87ZachSka87

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2003

Wow dude.....wow....

Man, that was the shiznit. You are my hero. You and Randy Solem. I admire your talent and the time you spent making this. I have a Dell, and I happen to love them, but i won't hold that against you! HAHA. I just hope one day I'll be as good at this stuff as you are. Peace, my man...peace.


Bleeg responds:

Thanks for the review. Actually I have nothing personal against Dell (especially since they fired "Steven". They're probably good computers.


Joeyslucky22Joeyslucky22

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2003

*clap clap clap*

Wow someone with some real humor! none of that random retard crap!

and with great skills too! VERY! well done!

Bravo! :D