Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2003 | 2:24 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 6, 2003
  • Weekly 5th Place October 8, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

Default keys: LEFT and RIGHT arrows to move. UP arrow to jump. CONTROL to shoot. SHIFT to slide. The controls are customizable.

The game is hard. If you get easily frustrated with Mega Man games, don't even try this one.

In order to start with six extra lives, write "onemorechance" at the main menu.

The latest version of this game can always be found here:

http://www.iragination.co m/clips/fis/

08/Oct/03
For tips and trick check this forum thread at my site
http://www.dzarchive.com/
iragination/forum/index.p hp?board=8;action=display ;threadid=1083
They start at page 2 Reply #28 and go along all the thread

I'm not a native english speaker. Ignore it, ignore that it's Fire Man and that the storyline makes no sense. Even igonore the sprites and the sound, because in the end they are not mine. All what is mine is the programming and the artwork at the cutscenes. That's what I'm mostly proud of. Try to judge that. :)

Many thanks for your valuable feedback. With it I expect to make even better stuff. I even made it to the front page. Many thanks! :D

Oct/6/2003

Thanks for your comments and good ratings. Also thanks for prove me wrong: You DO appreciate this sort of productions :D I would rather prefered to lose the first place to another game than a movie, but well, I guess someday we'll get separated game awards from movies and the history will be different >=)

The game is "hard". But consider this, the controls are smooth and solid. You do can kick several butts if you want it. Check the highscores, there's people that have already cleaned the house with the bosses. An engine this good deserved a good challenge. Again, if you're frustrated with these games, don't even try it. Forget the storyline, forget that it's Fire Man. The game itself is good :D

Type "bosses" at the main menu if you only want to fight the bosses in order. It's a practice mode, no scores, no endings, no CG cutscenes, because they are only for the winners :D

Reviews


insessyashainsessyasha

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 23, 2008

Fire man

i hope theres like another sqeual man i like this game more then megaman ones



Havok44Havok44

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 8, 2004

This game Rocks!

I like this game but that elevator scene was hard.I prefer Elecman but Fireman is also good.Music was very cool and controls cost me some trouble but this game is still very good.



MasterCheef7889MasterCheef7889

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 18, 2008

Awesome!!!

A great remake of megaman with different a charecter



CobraSwordXCobraSwordX

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 22, 2004

cause firemans kewl

hes the coolest boss besides skullman



Mr-DestructionMr-Destruction

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 7, 2003

wow

man! i have never seen such a well done megaman flash before! you worked exeptionally hard on this! perfect ten, ill add this to my favorites ^_^


iragination responds:

Thanks :)