Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2003 | 2:24 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 6, 2003
  • Weekly 5th Place October 8, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

Default keys: LEFT and RIGHT arrows to move. UP arrow to jump. CONTROL to shoot. SHIFT to slide. The controls are customizable.

The game is hard. If you get easily frustrated with Mega Man games, don't even try this one.

In order to start with six extra lives, write "onemorechance" at the main menu.

The latest version of this game can always be found here:

http://www.iragination.co m/clips/fis/

08/Oct/03
For tips and trick check this forum thread at my site
http://www.dzarchive.com/
iragination/forum/index.p hp?board=8;action=display ;threadid=1083
They start at page 2 Reply #28 and go along all the thread

I'm not a native english speaker. Ignore it, ignore that it's Fire Man and that the storyline makes no sense. Even igonore the sprites and the sound, because in the end they are not mine. All what is mine is the programming and the artwork at the cutscenes. That's what I'm mostly proud of. Try to judge that. :)

Many thanks for your valuable feedback. With it I expect to make even better stuff. I even made it to the front page. Many thanks! :D

Oct/6/2003

Thanks for your comments and good ratings. Also thanks for prove me wrong: You DO appreciate this sort of productions :D I would rather prefered to lose the first place to another game than a movie, but well, I guess someday we'll get separated game awards from movies and the history will be different >=)

The game is "hard". But consider this, the controls are smooth and solid. You do can kick several butts if you want it. Check the highscores, there's people that have already cleaned the house with the bosses. An engine this good deserved a good challenge. Again, if you're frustrated with these games, don't even try it. Forget the storyline, forget that it's Fire Man. The game itself is good :D

Type "bosses" at the main menu if you only want to fight the bosses in order. It's a practice mode, no scores, no endings, no CG cutscenes, because they are only for the winners :D

Reviews


lilreikolilreiko

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 16, 2004

Suede, bro, suede.

Keep doin' ya thang by makin' masterpieces like this game right here. Brings me back to the megaman days when games where games.



DracmusDracmus

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 2, 2006

Tough as galvanized nails, jeebus (but still fun!)

I didn't get a whole lot of the plot because I've never seen your comic work before. But I didn't need much of an excuse to get behind Fire Man's controls and start blowing the crap outta stuff ;)

One problem I found so far: I'm willing to be stoic over the prospect of Tengu Man wiping the floor with my scrawny fiery ass, he's just that cool a guy. But when he pulls up his fans to try and blow me off the arena I can collide with them as they appear...from like halfway across the screen? Could ya check the collision detection there?



james-macraejames-macrae

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 23, 2004

the game is da bomb! make a damn sequel!!

? i am a new member, so i am not suer what this space is.



chickenlordchickenlord

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 23, 2005

there should be ratings with decimals

This is a Great mimic of MegaMan! Tom should put in decimal ratings so I could rate this better. I wanted to put something higher than 9 but not quite a 10 just because it's A little hard to doge and avoid. Still a SOLID effort! YOU ROCK!



KunzilesNGKunzilesNG

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 20, 2004

One thing to say: "Wow."

This has got to be one of the best things I've ever seen on Newgrounds. And to think you did this alone. Amazing.