Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2003 | 2:24 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 6, 2003
  • Weekly 5th Place October 8, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

Default keys: LEFT and RIGHT arrows to move. UP arrow to jump. CONTROL to shoot. SHIFT to slide. The controls are customizable.

The game is hard. If you get easily frustrated with Mega Man games, don't even try this one.

In order to start with six extra lives, write "onemorechance" at the main menu.

The latest version of this game can always be found here:

http://www.iragination.co m/clips/fis/

08/Oct/03
For tips and trick check this forum thread at my site
http://www.dzarchive.com/
iragination/forum/index.p hp?board=8;action=display ;threadid=1083
They start at page 2 Reply #28 and go along all the thread

I'm not a native english speaker. Ignore it, ignore that it's Fire Man and that the storyline makes no sense. Even igonore the sprites and the sound, because in the end they are not mine. All what is mine is the programming and the artwork at the cutscenes. That's what I'm mostly proud of. Try to judge that. :)

Many thanks for your valuable feedback. With it I expect to make even better stuff. I even made it to the front page. Many thanks! :D

Oct/6/2003

Thanks for your comments and good ratings. Also thanks for prove me wrong: You DO appreciate this sort of productions :D I would rather prefered to lose the first place to another game than a movie, but well, I guess someday we'll get separated game awards from movies and the history will be different >=)

The game is "hard". But consider this, the controls are smooth and solid. You do can kick several butts if you want it. Check the highscores, there's people that have already cleaned the house with the bosses. An engine this good deserved a good challenge. Again, if you're frustrated with these games, don't even try it. Forget the storyline, forget that it's Fire Man. The game itself is good :D

Type "bosses" at the main menu if you only want to fight the bosses in order. It's a practice mode, no scores, no endings, no CG cutscenes, because they are only for the winners :D

Reviews


RetroMonkeyRetroMonkey

Rated 4 / 5 stars November 13, 2009

Love it

As a hardcore Mega Man fan, I love this game even more. But if I wasn't, I would still love it for it's complete and utter coolness. Music, action, design, it's ALL fine and dandy. But hey...
...I had an idea! How about making a Mega Man game, kinda like this, but you get to play as any of the six robot masters from the first Mega Man game! That would be a real treat, you know what I mean?
But anyhoo, you made an awesome game!


People find this review helpful!

pxzpxz

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 6, 2009

Can someone give some hints?

This is a good game, and i don`t care with problems in the original megamans, but this is even harder. Someone contact me.



STEVEN02STEVEN02

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 31, 2009

wow Fire man

this is cool but dumn make a better



234Xevius234Xevius

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2009

Nice!

I love it!Nice job!


People find this review helpful!

AllToastersAllToasters

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 8, 2009

wow...

I gotta love the game for fireman playability, but when i get to tengu man, his pattern is so wacky that even though it is simple, he sometimes switches attacks during another one. but i still liked this game.