Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Oct 5, 2003 | 2:24 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place October 6, 2003
  • Weekly 5th Place October 8, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mega Man
    Mega Man Playable Megaman RPG games, as well as tons of funny cartoons!

Author Comments

Default keys: LEFT and RIGHT arrows to move. UP arrow to jump. CONTROL to shoot. SHIFT to slide. The controls are customizable.

The game is hard. If you get easily frustrated with Mega Man games, don't even try this one.

In order to start with six extra lives, write "onemorechance" at the main menu.

The latest version of this game can always be found here:

http://www.iragination.co m/clips/fis/

08/Oct/03
For tips and trick check this forum thread at my site
http://www.dzarchive.com/
iragination/forum/index.p hp?board=8;action=display ;threadid=1083
They start at page 2 Reply #28 and go along all the thread

I'm not a native english speaker. Ignore it, ignore that it's Fire Man and that the storyline makes no sense. Even igonore the sprites and the sound, because in the end they are not mine. All what is mine is the programming and the artwork at the cutscenes. That's what I'm mostly proud of. Try to judge that. :)

Many thanks for your valuable feedback. With it I expect to make even better stuff. I even made it to the front page. Many thanks! :D

Oct/6/2003

Thanks for your comments and good ratings. Also thanks for prove me wrong: You DO appreciate this sort of productions :D I would rather prefered to lose the first place to another game than a movie, but well, I guess someday we'll get separated game awards from movies and the history will be different >=)

The game is "hard". But consider this, the controls are smooth and solid. You do can kick several butts if you want it. Check the highscores, there's people that have already cleaned the house with the bosses. An engine this good deserved a good challenge. Again, if you're frustrated with these games, don't even try it. Forget the storyline, forget that it's Fire Man. The game itself is good :D

Type "bosses" at the main menu if you only want to fight the bosses in order. It's a practice mode, no scores, no endings, no CG cutscenes, because they are only for the winners :D

Reviews


RazormetalRazormetal

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 1, 2010

Huh?

What gives with the sliding crap?



supergamer500supergamer500

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 4, 2010

It's like Megaman P.U.

lol the Fireman gameplay reminds me of powered up......... I lke how he remade the air-man stage from Megaman 2 a bit. At that pont it felt like I was playing Megaman 2.



ProGamerDudeProGamerDude

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars December 30, 2009

Hard...

This game had enemies appearing in large numbers swarming you in the elevator and in the other levels enemies shot so many bullets at you you were bound to be hit by one of them and lastly the boss was incredibly hard its move patterns were completely random but other than that the game's style was nice and while it was challenging fighting the enemies it was still fun and so I give this game a 7/10.



Fakerulez707Fakerulez707

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars December 23, 2009

good

It almost like impossible to beat the boss but still a great game.Keep up the good work.



RainbowLanternRainbowLantern

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars November 25, 2009

Damn

This is REALLY hard. I only made it to the part after the elevator.