Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 30, 2003 | 11:12 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place October 2, 2003

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Chrono Trigger
    Chrono Trigger Fans of the Chrono Trigger franchise will love these spoofs and tributes!

Author Comments

Update 10-1-03: Whoo! Daily 4th! Thanks to everyone that liked this movie enough to get us there :)

Well, here it is. HIDE THE CHILDREN. This movie marks Tadepec Studios' first official, collaborated product -- a 7 minute long movie parodying the state of pop flash culture. This film takes a look into horribly redundant sprite movies, skate movies, and other NG fiascos.

Tadepec Studios consists of Jimmy (JimonG5) and Justin (Adept Omega). After a few years of teaching ourselves flash, learning from one another, and releasing our own, individual movies, we have finally pooled our efforts together to create this movie, "Lucca VS Magus."

Enjoy!

Information about this movie:
Running time: Approximately 7 minutes
Production time: About a month and a half
Over 12200 Frames
24 FPS
11 Scenes
3 Easter Eggs
and way too many layers.

Reviews


VercadesVercades

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars July 19, 2004

lazy

If the animator got lazy so I'm getting lazy.. =.=


Jimong5 responds:

yeah, because a review is just as easy as an 8 minute flash movie! how could I be such a fool!

BTW, (7+2+6+5+7+2)/5=5.8, nowhere near your 1. And I don't think your review is going to get a daily award, or any award for that matter, because I wasn't lazy until the 1/2 of the 6th scene. I'd like to see you try and crank out one.


Bal007Bal007

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 9, 2004

Cool

This is excellent man,

Continue the good work I liked it a lot.


People find this review helpful!

OkeimaOkeima

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 28, 2004

Wow.

Chrono Trigger, Sonic the Hedgehog, making fun of the use of Dragonball and FF sprites, Making fun of crappy NG flash...beautiful. This made me laugh harder (on the inside, which is better than on the outside)than any other flash on NG, except perhaps FF A+. Still, it was simply amazing.


People find this review helpful!

DactylusDactylus

Rated 4 / 5 stars April 28, 2004

Magus+Randomness

Hilarity insues!



EXRazeBurnEXRazeBurn

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 12, 2004

Sick, sick, sick!

And absolutely hilarious! Man this is one of the most random flashes I think I've ever seen!

Note to potential viewer: yes it may start out a little slow, but give it time. You will NOT be dissappointed! This man knows how to make fun of everything in a witty and intelligent way...plus he's got the animating skills to back it up.

Great work man.

All my five's are belong to this!

4.5/5