Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 30, 2003 | 11:12 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place October 2, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Chrono Trigger
    Chrono Trigger Fans of the Chrono Trigger franchise will love these spoofs and tributes!

Author Comments

Update 10-1-03: Whoo! Daily 4th! Thanks to everyone that liked this movie enough to get us there :)

Well, here it is. HIDE THE CHILDREN. This movie marks Tadepec Studios' first official, collaborated product -- a 7 minute long movie parodying the state of pop flash culture. This film takes a look into horribly redundant sprite movies, skate movies, and other NG fiascos.

Tadepec Studios consists of Jimmy (JimonG5) and Justin (Adept Omega). After a few years of teaching ourselves flash, learning from one another, and releasing our own, individual movies, we have finally pooled our efforts together to create this movie, "Lucca VS Magus."

Enjoy!

Information about this movie:
Running time: Approximately 7 minutes
Production time: About a month and a half
Over 12200 Frames
24 FPS
11 Scenes
3 Easter Eggs
and way too many layers.

Reviews


ArchileArchile

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 2, 2003

Amusing

kudos to you!,very funny it was great!



BurnMonkeeBurnMonkee

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 2, 2003

Yay for ridiculous!!!

That movie had maybe 2 seconds of actual Magus Vs. Lucca, but I think that's a good thing cause it was a lot more interesting the way it turned out. Favorite scene though... OMFG Mario! Mario should just randomly turn up spinning around in circles more. Good work with the whole interpretation of sprite movies, skater movies, and all that other stuff. I laughed



KikaizKikaiz

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars October 2, 2003

kool

kool



AOKTigerAOKTiger

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 2, 2003

Great ITS FRIGGIN GREAT!

That's one of the best parody I've seen. I had eveythign I like.
Chrono trigger stuff,dbz,final fantasy,ng,sonic,blam,misteroo and lets not forget A parody of one of my favorite game, Golden Sun.



Hayato182004Hayato182004

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 2, 2003

Heh, it was kinda odd.

There was some randomness in this movie. It was nice in the beginning, then it started to get twisted... and sorta confusing. I like your artwork by the way. Very nice. AHEM! On to the topic. The music was nice, and some gave me memories a long time ago. I am pretty sure you don't want to hear a boring story, so I'll get to the point. Great movie with great music, but sorta low plot. If you feel like responding to this review, can you tell me why they were fighting in the first place? Its still a great movie though.

Later days.... ^_^


People find this review helpful!