Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 28, 2003 | 7:17 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 29, 2003
  • Weekly 2nd Place October 1, 2003

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Robots
    Robots Do you like cartoons about robots? Look no further!

Author Comments

a movie about being dependent and the search for freedom.
---
programs used:
Flash5
Photoshop6
CoolEdit2000
I did NOT use 3D programs of any kind to create this movie. Shapetweening and masks can do wonders as you can see.

Reviews


TrapezoidTrapezoid

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2003

FANTASTIC visuals.

This is probably the best-looking Flash animation I've ever seen, especially at only 2 MB. The graphics were really mind-blowing.
There were also some interesting symbolism, and it's simple and straightforward, which I like. You didn't try to throw us off or saturate it with meaningless images, you just kept it focused on the short story you wanted to tell.
I'm not a big fan of NiN, but the song worked well and synced up with the story just fine.
My only critique would have to be that the color scheme could've been more interesting, but it's nothing really.
To sum up, hats off. I had no idea that sort of visual complexity was possible in Flash.


People find this review helpful!

You-Fucking-CuntsYou-Fucking-Cunts

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 29, 2003

Erm.

Apart from the graphics this isn't anything special. But it gets an 8 for the great graphics.



cockaloidcockaloid

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2003

Wow. Like a Tool video meats an episode of Aeon Flux. Sweet!



MilboMilbo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 29, 2003

Very Matrix Like

Good flash but kinda disturbing and was that cord thing supposed to electrecute him or somtin cause there was an electricity symbol on it i dunno i jus didnt tottaly understand it mind u it's 3 in the mornin and im pretty tired so ya ill watch this when im actually awake maybe ill get it then



BarbiturateKingBarbiturateKing

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 29, 2003

Deep video, excelent quaity

This is such a great piece of work. It is absolutly amazing considering the platforms you were using. The symablism and imagery were indeed the likes of a Tool video. Excelent choice of song as well, it fit in beautifully with the video. Keep up the great work.