Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 10, 2003 | 1:59 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature September 11, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Another Day
    Another Day An experiment with a Wacom pad that evolved into much more.

Author Comments

www.SuperFlashBros.net

First off, can we urge you to please play the "Controls" tutorial, its crucial.

After 5 months of work, a lot of which was producing the hand-drawn graphics, the Nightmare has come to Newgrounds.
With 3 levels spanning 50 scenes, 2 minutes of cut scenes, 4 weapons, 16 types of enemy, 6 bosses, over 40 sound effects and 6 music tracks, you'll wonder how we can fit it all in.

Complete the game to unlock the powerful 4th weapon and a bonus minigame.

Thanks to all those who've supported us throughout production (^_^)d

Find a complete walkthrough here:

http://tomv8.tripod.com/w alkthrough.txt

Enjoy :)

The Super Flash Bros

Reviews


GameSlaveGameSlave

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 14, 2005

Better than Alien Hominid

The controls were flawless, the graphics were unique, and it's just really fun to play! If there was a console version of Nightmare I would buy it the day it was released. I can't wait until Decline 3, Another Day 7, and Nightmare 2. (You are going to make a second one, right?) Good work.



TwoneTwone

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 13, 2005

That....

that was the scariest game ever.



Kempf1929Kempf1929

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 13, 2005

Underrated

I'm surprised to see this game has a 3.79/5.00...not to say that is a bad score, but this game was excellent, and definately one of my favorites on Newgrounds. Also, the graphics were very good for being hand-drawn; I have been using a wacom pad recently and have found that it is much harder than it would seem to produce good looking art with it in Flash. Overall, great game!



JackogingerJackoginger

Rated 3 / 5 stars February 12, 2005

Not great..

I did expect better!



BoNnYfOcKeRBoNnYfOcKeR

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars February 11, 2005

Very good game.

I really like this game, it's not too easy and not too hard. I really like the style to, you don't see many games like these. Keep up the good work!