Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 9, 2003 | 8:32 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place September 10, 2003
  • Weekly 3rd Place September 10, 2003

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Old Folks
    Old Folks Games and movies about smelly old people!

Author Comments

That's right, the classic game by Zeebarf and I is finally in the Portal, to celebrate it's TWO YEAR ANNIVERSARY! Disorderly originally made its debut on September 7th, 2001.

Disorderly is a classic beat'em-up in the tradition of Final Fight and Double Dragon. Instead of fighting an evil mob, however, you beat up old folks in a nursing home! Bonus games add to the fun!

Let us know what you think - feedback is still appreciated after all these years!

Artwork by Zeebarf!
Programming by Tom Fulp!

Reviews


animemastermananimemasterman

Rated 2 / 5 stars June 29, 2011

i usually don't write reviews like this but...

IT IS NOT VERY GOOD, SORRY FOLKS


People find this review helpful!

AvezAvez

Rated 2 / 5 stars December 29, 2006

Why does everybody like this so much?

Why does everybody like this so much? I seriously don't get it. I think the whole beating up old people thing is funny and fine. The problem I have is with the gameplay.

I love a difficult game. But in this game you can't hit your enemies without being hit. So basically your life dwindles away the more you fight. There weren't enough ways to refill your life in the beginning to keep me playing. I died and restarted about 30 times trying to figure out a way to fight without being killed.

Fighting in this game is not a matter of
-timing (getting the first hit in doesn't matter because they'll hit you in the middle of your attacks)
-move combinations (your character only punches left, right, left, etc)
-blocking and hitting back (there is no block)

You get hit no matter what. And that's pretty damn retarded. The game is fun until you actually start to try to get good at it. You can't get good at this game, because there is nothing to get good at.

Take a look at the game Red Baron on this site (NG). Your enemies NEED to be put into a some kind of daze when you hit them. This concept goes all the way back to OLD NINTENDO GAMES SUCH AS DOUBLE DRAGON.



police55police55

Rated 2 / 5 stars September 10, 2003

ok, not bad

really need to work on the sound, try changing the sound next time when you move on a level up. and make other charcthers then the same old ones.



TheOxymoronTheOxymoron

Rated 2 / 5 stars October 19, 2004

Shoddy, repetitive rubbish

This is not a fun game. Now, I enjoy oldie shoot-em-up's/beat-em-up's as much as the next person, but this is a bad piece of work. It's a clunky, boring, button-mashing extravaganza, which isn't a good thing. Granted, it is vaguely amusing, but it's a crap game.



NightBreedzNightBreedz

Rated 2 / 5 stars October 13, 2004

Cheesy

No offense but this game was too repetative and boring, I think you have to be pretty simple minded to like this one.


People find this review helpful!