Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 4, 2003 | 12:07 AM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place September 5, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

ATTENTION! PART 3 HAS BEEN RELEASED!

UPDATE (9/4/03)

NOTE: If this is your first time watching the movie, I recommend reading all the Author's comments first, as it has some important info about the movie.
---

Hey everyone. So far the overall reaction to the movie has been very good, but there are a few common complaints that I would like to address here.

First of all, many people have compained about the quality of the character animation in this movie. I realize the characters are not very animated, but there is a reason for this. In its current state, the movie is just barely small enough to fit within the movie guidelines for this site, after being divided into three seperate parts. Many portions of the movie are very stressful on slower computers as it is. We experimented with simple walking animations while working on the movie, and it drastically reduced the framerate on complex parts of the movie, and increased the file size. We decided that it would be best to keep the character animation as simple as we could, for maximum accessibility. Had we originally planned to have the movie set up as three seperate episodes, we probably could have worked some better animation into it, but at this point it's too late to do anything about it.

The second issue I would like to discuss is the comedy portions of the movie. This is a more controversial subject; many people enjoy the comedy, but a large number of people feel the movie would be better off without it. From the beginning, we wanted to approach the genre in a semi-comical manner. Not exactly a spoof, but enough comedy so that it'd be obvious the movie wasn't taking itself too seriously. For the people who didn't like the humor, there's not much I can say at this point. I just recommend not trying too hard to stick this movie into either the comedy or the action genre, and just try to be entertained by both parts.

In any case, my next Flash project, which I'm currently working on, is going to be completely devoid of humor (in fact it is intended to be somewhat depressing), and the animation will be far superior to The Hunt. It will be a much shorter movie based almost entirely on intense action sequences. But that's not due out for a while, so for the time being, I hope you can overlook some of The Hunt's shortcomings and enjoy the movie for what it is. Thanks!

---
Shattered Dreams Images presents...

THE HUNT: OPERATION PHOENIX

This movie is the result of over one year of the hard work of myself and several of my friends.

IMPORTANT INFO:
1. Due to the complexity of some scenes, some people may experience problems with the movie's sound falling out of sync with the images in the movie. If this happens, press the pause button in the corner of the screen, and then press it again to resume playing the movie. This should realign the sound with the images in the movie.
2. Portions of the movie are very dark. If you are having trouble seeing these parts of the movie, turn up the brightness on your monitor.

OTHER NOTES
It was originally set up as one episode, but size limitations forced me to cut it into three seperate episodes. Due to website limitations, I'll have to wait until tomorrow to upload part 3, so for now only the first two parts are available.

I don't know what else needs to be said right now, except that I hope everybody enjoys this movie- we've put a lot of work into it. I'm definitely open to any comments or constructive criticism anyone may have, so please feel free to leave a review after watching the movie. Thanks!

-RobsH66, Shattered Dreams Images

Reviews


MmmeeeuuuMmmeeeuuu

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars June 21, 2006

Great but...

The story was great but the graphic were bad. If you ever make a remake, i'll watch it. I like it, but the fatso guy was just no-where... And a ltl funny! Very good story!



OostTheGreatOostTheGreat

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 8, 2006

Very well done!

I really like the editing, if that's what you'd call it in flash. The music and style give the animation a sort of expansiveness. The story and concept are good. Though, I know others have already said this, I wish the graphics were as developed as the rest. GOOD JOB!



darkskuldarkskul

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2006

Instant Classic

I'm rewatching this after about a five year gap and it's every bit as aweseome as I remeber it. Even if you didn't like this part, just watch the next.

And to the person who last reviewed: Go fuck yourself then get a sense of humor.



kojenkojen

Rated 2 / 5 stars May 27, 2006

THIS SHIT SUCKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This shit sucks it was gay u need to work on this flash badly to make it better.This shit was boring.



9mm-Sleeping-Pill9mm-Sleeping-Pill

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 11, 2006

Good

The opening bit was great, but it seemed as if less effort was put in to the second half of the movie, like you just got sloppy. And yes, there IS better music you could've used than Linkin Park that would've better suited this flash. I liked your style, and it's a great concept.

Overall, good work.