Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 4, 2003 | 12:07 AM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place September 5, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

ATTENTION! PART 3 HAS BEEN RELEASED!

UPDATE (9/4/03)

NOTE: If this is your first time watching the movie, I recommend reading all the Author's comments first, as it has some important info about the movie.
---

Hey everyone. So far the overall reaction to the movie has been very good, but there are a few common complaints that I would like to address here.

First of all, many people have compained about the quality of the character animation in this movie. I realize the characters are not very animated, but there is a reason for this. In its current state, the movie is just barely small enough to fit within the movie guidelines for this site, after being divided into three seperate parts. Many portions of the movie are very stressful on slower computers as it is. We experimented with simple walking animations while working on the movie, and it drastically reduced the framerate on complex parts of the movie, and increased the file size. We decided that it would be best to keep the character animation as simple as we could, for maximum accessibility. Had we originally planned to have the movie set up as three seperate episodes, we probably could have worked some better animation into it, but at this point it's too late to do anything about it.

The second issue I would like to discuss is the comedy portions of the movie. This is a more controversial subject; many people enjoy the comedy, but a large number of people feel the movie would be better off without it. From the beginning, we wanted to approach the genre in a semi-comical manner. Not exactly a spoof, but enough comedy so that it'd be obvious the movie wasn't taking itself too seriously. For the people who didn't like the humor, there's not much I can say at this point. I just recommend not trying too hard to stick this movie into either the comedy or the action genre, and just try to be entertained by both parts.

In any case, my next Flash project, which I'm currently working on, is going to be completely devoid of humor (in fact it is intended to be somewhat depressing), and the animation will be far superior to The Hunt. It will be a much shorter movie based almost entirely on intense action sequences. But that's not due out for a while, so for the time being, I hope you can overlook some of The Hunt's shortcomings and enjoy the movie for what it is. Thanks!

---
Shattered Dreams Images presents...

THE HUNT: OPERATION PHOENIX

This movie is the result of over one year of the hard work of myself and several of my friends.

IMPORTANT INFO:
1. Due to the complexity of some scenes, some people may experience problems with the movie's sound falling out of sync with the images in the movie. If this happens, press the pause button in the corner of the screen, and then press it again to resume playing the movie. This should realign the sound with the images in the movie.
2. Portions of the movie are very dark. If you are having trouble seeing these parts of the movie, turn up the brightness on your monitor.

OTHER NOTES
It was originally set up as one episode, but size limitations forced me to cut it into three seperate episodes. Due to website limitations, I'll have to wait until tomorrow to upload part 3, so for now only the first two parts are available.

I don't know what else needs to be said right now, except that I hope everybody enjoys this movie- we've put a lot of work into it. I'm definitely open to any comments or constructive criticism anyone may have, so please feel free to leave a review after watching the movie. Thanks!

-RobsH66, Shattered Dreams Images

Reviews


Master-WombatMaster-Wombat

Rated 3 / 5 stars April 12, 2006

*hurk*

okay. excellent story, good funny bits and a healthy dose of violence
not okay: CRAWLING IN MY SKIN?!?! what the HELL kind of self-respecting action artist... director... person uses EMO for his movies? SHAME on you, Robs. you've gone and proved me wrong about being worthy of entertaining Ares himself. granted, i saw fallen angels before this one BUT THAT DOESN'T CHANGE ANYTHING.

1/5 because you've got a good sense for humor and plot.
*grumbles* emo... for SHAME



Zi3ntarZi3ntar

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 21, 2006

o_0

This could be a good story.
I wondering what happend next...

I must watch this !
^_^



sniperw0lf77sniperw0lf77

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 20, 2006

lol grate series keep it up

if you eliminate the fat ass it would be cool but with hin its a balance of comidy n action but i dont recall that sniper in the first series.



C4M3LC4M3L

Rated 4 / 5 stars March 4, 2006

Pretty good for the first episode

I liked it, the story doesn't seem to "out there" but it might be good, let's hope the rest of "The Hunt" is good.



Lucky-SevenLucky-Seven

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 9, 2006

I liked it.

It was a well done video, although with some details that could have been better, I'm refering to, for example, the fact that each soldier had its own equipment, I mean what the hell? One had snow camo, other had desert camo, other had jungle camo, another one had night time camo etc...same with the weapons, each one had a diferent weapon with no regard of the mission objectives and circumstances, and don't let me begin with the gas masks.I know your trying to individualize each soldier but c'mon..

Now that my rant is over the animation is exelent, I think the soldiers could be more animated (to match the rest of the environment) but I read your comments and that was not possible so its ok.

I also liked the plot, until now at least. It sounds promissing.

About the sound, I am not a great fan of Linkin Park but it was well done, also good timing.

You get an 8/10

PS:Also, loved the fat guy with a girl voice hehe

The sound was also very well done