Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Sep 3, 2003 | 9:29 PM EDT

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is the first episode of Lepo. It was made a year ago, but I want to add it in with the rest of the series. Recently, I fixed it up and optimized it (was originally over 1mb because of the frame by frame animation and music), so now it's an easier download.

This was made by Violet-AIM (not XwaynecoltX). He broke into my account and tried to claim collab credit for some of my movies.

Absent from flash after this was made. Any posts or reviews made by me from May 2005-Jan 2011 was not by me.

Reviews


gamewiz45gamewiz45

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2003

That was pretty funny.

I thought it was funny how Lepo tries to go hunting. It was so funny.


Violet-AIM responds:

Hey thanks gamewiz45. :)


RyanAnRyanAn

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 14, 2003

8

Hey! Lepo looks awesome, I loved the backgrounds, especially the yellow sun on the gray Earth. Very nice tones, the trees were great. Did you model the horse off of "My Little Pony?" Not that I never watched, heh...*cough* Keep up the great work.

Ryan


Violet-AIM responds:

Thanks for reviewing RyanAn and commenting about about the drawings & color. :) I remember "My Little Pony", that was a nice little show, very much like the "Care Bears". However, I didn't model the horse after them. Long before flash, I used to draw on paper and horses were something I used to draw, so this is something that I just drew, based on what I could remember of how to draw horses.


IstvanOrosiIstvanOrosi

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 4, 2003

Nice

Great job! I liked the simplicity of the animaiton comined with nice graphics gave it a unique style. The colors were a nice addition to the mostly black and white backgrounds.

The (I'm assuming) Flash library's 'Book Drop' sound at the end when Lepo falls off the horse is funny because I've seen many movies recently using the same sound as a drop sound. ;)


Violet-AIM responds:

Thanks for the kind words TutiTV. Ya I probably need to find some more sound fx for variety, but the 'book drop' was just there, low in kilobyte, so I just used it. :)


XwaynecoltXXwaynecoltX

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 4, 2003

((( HAHA )))

Well the first episode, heheh that was cool, i like the fact that you have some colore like the sun, turtle etc, makes it kinda unique somehow, and great horc that was awsome work, simple and well put together, the crying was funny as hell lol, anyways keep up the great work...

MOVIE COMMENTARY: Funny and wellmade...

~X~


Violet-AIM responds:

Thanks XwaynecoltX. It's always nice to get a review from you. I liked having a little bit of color in it, just to make certain things stand out more.


LpmadeskaterLpmadeskater

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 4, 2003

NICE

HEHE HE FELL..


Violet-AIM responds:

Yep, he did!