Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 21, 2003 | 11:44 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 22, 2003
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 27, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Author Comments

This is the pilot episode to "Waterman" the new animated series I have been working on. Thanks so much for making us front page here at New Grounds! The new site is up too! Check it out up near my profile!

We are proud to announce that Waterman will become a series. We are working on the second episode right this very second! This is only the beginning!

There have been a lot of reviews saying that it is like the Family Guy. That is very true, The Family Guy was hysterical, then they let it go. I am keeping that kind of humor around because the viewers loved it!

People have also said it's like College University. I suppose it does resemble it in some ways but the truth is, the script for "Waterman," was finished before I had ever seen the series.

Reviews


KoukiDreaminKoukiDreamin

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2003

Wow

Unbelievable...Brilliance
That was possibly the funniest thing since Family Guy, and I love and really miss Family Guy, though I may have found an alternative
Can't wait to see more. and kudos with the
Reel Big Fish, good choice



Ac-EpiAc-Epi

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 28, 2003

Awesome!

This movie is one of the funniest videos on newgrounds. Congrats cause you my friend are one of the best. All the people who rate it overall 1 and say it was gay are just dumbfuck racist pieces of shit. Keep it up! As others have been saying, you are using the same style as Family Guy, and that show was the best; now yours is. Dude, If you actually got into animations and all, that could be on TV. Yes it is that good, but you kinda overdid it with he flashbacks but it was all still funny as hell. Very good job.



johnlennon92johnlennon92

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 5, 2004

hahahaha

that rules family guy should meet waterman



Gungrave89Gungrave89

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 27, 2003

poor roybot.

That was great. Sure it's like Family Guy but thats what makes this so great. Also that roybot kinda sounds like Jason from home movies. I guess my only problem with this was the Kyle and stan..i dunno i'm tired of him saying oh my god you killed... yea but thats all,great job.



mortal-kombat8-kabalmortal-kombat8-kabal

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 9, 2003

LMFAO Now that what i want to see on NG

Man that was awesome i think i like this first one better then the second. Keep up the very good work. I cant believe this isnt in the top 5 of the portal. It is AWESOME.