Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 19, 2003 | 10:26 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 21, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

My first movie with a "story", so to speak. This movie took me two years (Actually summing up to maybe a year of ACTUALLY working on it.) to make. With all the support I could get, I added bits and bits more to it, making minor and major tweaks alike. BTW, This movie has NO relation to sword one, so feel free to watch.

P.S.: Don't ask why the Earth guy died so quickly.

P.S.S: This File is 747KB in size, so.. Read a book, watch a movie, or just sit there and stare blankly at the screen. It's up to you ;)

Reviews


escobar360escobar360

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 22, 2003

kewl

This was a cool movie a year well spent my friend very nice good luck with your other movies comming up IF u make more well nice movie keep up the good work



MecheatgoodMecheatgood

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 21, 2003

Nice job, well done.

Hello Hyper. I have watched and reviewed your Flash movie “Sword Two” from the flash website newgrounds.com. I liked you movie because it displays the fact that one is powerful because of the abilities that one holds. I have points that I’d like to point out.

Heroes: Abilities

Using the new abilities to get ahead and defeat his opponents was nice. I have been studying about heroes. What make heroes, heroes is that they have abilities that help them avoid death and defeat way above average then the average person. The sword abilities granted the main character the hero classification.

Animation

Your flash animation is really nicely well done. The kicks and swings of the swords were magnificent. The flashing of the electric type person flying around was really great. You have really nice talent and I have a few suggestions for your next movie, if you wish to make another.

Since you have the ability to do great animation, you should go onto the next step. Making a Flash movie with a story. I going to make suggestion for you taking into account the talent you have to work with.

Movie Suggestion: Warlord

I am thinking of story where the main character goes on a quest. He has an encounter with a horrible Warlord that slaughters his home village. I am being very basic. During his encounter with the Warlord, display some of the Warlords abilities that the main character will have to deal with later. He survives somehow and now must seek vengeance. Then make his journey interesting and have a finally confrontation with the Warlord. The Warlords past displayed abilities are beaten and it’s a hit! Add more story events of course. Good Luck if you wish to go ahead with a new movie.

In Conclusion

This movie was a job well done. I have placed this review on newgrounds.com and have sent a copy to your email. I liked your movie and I hope you will continue working on more movies.

Mecheatgood
Flash Critic
August 21, 2003



LotroLotro

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 21, 2003

O_O

Man, that was pretty good. I enjoyed it, and I liked how he had to defeate more guys to get his sword to have more powers. It was cool, I would be happy to see another one like this.



drifter85mdrifter85m

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2003

Sick

Good stuff, very well choreographed, interesting concept too. Nice short and to the point, an all around winner.



Crono-1080Crono-1080

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2003

Nice!

great movie, i had an idea animate it more like xiao xiao and that'll be the illest movie, but great job, and im looking forward to a longer sequel, with a deeper plot, plus a game wud be great