Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 31, 2003 | 12:37 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 1, 2003
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 6, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • John's Arm
    John's Arm John, the world's only city morgue night watchman with a superhero for a right arm!

Author Comments

**JOHN'S ARM: ARMAGEDDON: FULL-LENGTH DVD 2008 NOW AVAILABLE** -Go to MIKETHEPOD.COM for details!

JA4 is TWELVE MINUTES LONG. If you watch it all the way through without clicking anything, you're missing half the HUGE (sorry NG) FILE SIZE. This is the result of six months of work, the last of which I logged in 14-19 hours a day. Sorry about any glitches (the movie far exceeds 16,000 frames, and 16,000 is the limit for Flash), or lousy sound quality/issues (sometimes sounds will play for no reason on some Easter Eggs)... I was desperately trying to keep the file size down. Thanks Tom, Wade and everybody at NG. This one is for you.

Reviews


BebbetBebbet

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 6, 2003

OMG!!

And I don't say that very often.

Matt Anderson returns prving that flash is NOT restricted to pissy little imaginationless stick-flicks with bad sound.
Can this guy do no wrong? This is genius! The whole series is genius! This is some of the funniest stuff I've ever seen - and I've seen the Exorcist! Bring on those five fingers of fury!!


mikethepod responds:

WOW! Thanks for the ego-boost!!


gfoxcookgfoxcook

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 28, 2003

It's kinda hard to top the perfection of JA3

but this comes oh so close!

From the perverted perversiony Willis audio scene opening to piles of porn and everything else, JA4 is funny as hell. US SUPREME COURT XTREME BEACH VOLLEYBALL!

"this cheat is 1-3-3-7" ah yessss....

Snuffy and JoJo's "dance"!!! Ah yes, finally we understand the root of John's childhood neuroses! And we can certainly empathise with John's cheat code difficulties ("NO BOOBIES FOR YOU!")

But the height of the perverted funniness is the puppet playhouse's "magic candy window"... Excellence! Nothing more needs to be said once you've seen that scene. Rock on.


People find this review helpful!
mikethepod responds:

Thank you! So glad someone enjoyed all the little touches, that's my favorite stuff to put in! Thanks for the very flattering review!


FuzionReactorFuzionReactor

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 26, 2003

Laughed my ass off

The sound was phenomenol; the Flash was expertly done; the concept is hilarious.
But the best thing--also the hardest thing to find on NG--is the writing. This movie was one of the funniest cartoons I've seen anywhere. I can't wait for JA5!


People find this review helpful!

w00tNoobw00tNoob

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2003

Great.

i'm sure this is one of the best things on newgrounds... i'm not sure why people care if theres a penoris ;p stupid.. if you want porn.. newgrounds has a popup ;) or kazaa that works :)
great fucking flash tho :) good work .. hope to see another... am need sleep good night world ;x


mikethepod responds:

Thank you very much! I don't understand why either... it's amazing, do anything with a penis in it on NG and just watch how many people accuse you of being "ghey". I'd be more worried about "appearing gay" if I freaked out at the mere sight of a male organ (especially a cartoon one) like that. Classic "closet-case" warning-sign if you ask me. Thanks again!


FlirpFlirp

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2003

Another one

great keep em coming