Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 18, 2003 | 5:23 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 23, 2003
  • Daily 2nd Place July 19, 2003
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 23, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is a full game so only download if youre ready to play. Its a big file so please dont vote zero if you cant download it. Please take time to write a review if you like I will read them all. This version has errors fixed and new sound and graphics.

Thanks everyone for playing and the nice comments. Im glad you enjoy it.

To clear things up, YES I did all the graphics myself, they are hand drawn and colored in Photoshop and are bitmaps in the flash game. It took a few months of work every night to just do the graphics cuz this is my first game and I was still learning it all.
If youre familiar with Space Quest you probably notice similarities. This is basically a game I made cuz they are never making any more Space Quests, or adventure games really, and I really like the genre and style and stuff. All the art is original, I didnt copy any of the backgrounds, but I can see how you may think I did, cuz they are so RAD. =}.. kidding, kind of.

If any one has suggestions or things they would like to see in Episode two, let me know in reviews or email me
fersteger@hotmail.com

or if any one wants to team up maybe and make a kick ass game, cuz I suck at programming.

Reviews


ToNoBiToNoBi

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2003

Wow

Ffinally a real game, kinda. It seemed very linear, reminds me of the game Full Throttle, except you don't really have as much freedom. I love the graphic style you used, if only more people put in as much effort as you do in their games then the world may be a better place, or atleast Newgrounds. GJ.



TheShrikeTheShrike

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2003

Awesome

Truly great, and the preloader was funny, to boot.

My only complaints are 1) the user controlled movement is a little buggy/awkward/slow/ and the audio is a little tiresome/repeditive.
But overall, a great game!


People find this review helpful!

jitujitu

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2003

ahhhh

he wont stop going foward its annoying but this is a great game!!!
i put 0 for sound because i dont have speakers no more so ic ant hear anything!!! and violence because i only did the first part because he will not stop going foward and i cannot open any thing e.t.c but good game



GreenDogWithDotsGreenDogWithDots

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2003

Great!

Wonderfull game, it will be a crime not to contenue... very nice work



claushouseclaushouse

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2003

Wow, those graphics and the mood was amazing

Those were incredible graphics, some of the best i've ever seen.

Beyond that, you created the perfect atmoswhere and some great characters with some awesome backrounds, thankfully using the full potential of your graphical skills.

The game itself was decent, a few bugs and the story was okay, nothing great. The dialogue was weak and unrealistic, however, but the character appeal and design structure of the game help alleviate that and balance it out into a fun experience.

The audio was perfect and helped the atmoshere alot, and the mini shooting game and assassination were EXTREMELY well done, fun too.

Overall, an amazing piece of work, although I really suggest you team up with someone to flesh out a better storyline and dialogue, there is alot of potential with the great characters and personality that you've created, don't let it go to waste.

The comic relief was okay =) Hats off for putting so much time into making such a quality flash, keep up the good work!

-Claushouse


People find this review helpful!