Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 18, 2003 | 5:23 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 23, 2003
  • Daily 2nd Place July 19, 2003
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 23, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is a full game so only download if youre ready to play. Its a big file so please dont vote zero if you cant download it. Please take time to write a review if you like I will read them all. This version has errors fixed and new sound and graphics.

Thanks everyone for playing and the nice comments. Im glad you enjoy it.

To clear things up, YES I did all the graphics myself, they are hand drawn and colored in Photoshop and are bitmaps in the flash game. It took a few months of work every night to just do the graphics cuz this is my first game and I was still learning it all.
If youre familiar with Space Quest you probably notice similarities. This is basically a game I made cuz they are never making any more Space Quests, or adventure games really, and I really like the genre and style and stuff. All the art is original, I didnt copy any of the backgrounds, but I can see how you may think I did, cuz they are so RAD. =}.. kidding, kind of.

If any one has suggestions or things they would like to see in Episode two, let me know in reviews or email me
fersteger@hotmail.com

or if any one wants to team up maybe and make a kick ass game, cuz I suck at programming.

Reviews


KryogenikKryogenik

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 27, 2003

Great!

This game has a strong graphical style and good gameplay, but I have to knock interactivity down a few points because of getting stuck in walls..
i understand its hard to make games, but im making one like this soon so ill see.
anyway, great game!



ZuulRules22ZuulRules22

Rated 1.5 / 5 stars July 27, 2003

Wow. what a game!!!

This is a great game, just one problem, this is the third time you have submitted it!!! I really cant see any visable differences from this to the first 2 versions, so that leaves me to think "Is constant submission really dignify as "Submit your newest flash work." Even if you are good at drawing and stuff and you didnt get a good score at first, Thats no reason to resubmit it. What you got is what you got. And If you ask me, Triple resubmission should be banned. Actually, come to think of it, It kind of is!!! Tom fulp stated that Resubmission of the same movie slightly developed over time (I emphasize slightly) Will be removed. He may have not stated resubmitting the same thing over and over again, but its the same principle. Make something new and I'll be sure to give it a good score.



1337m4573r1337m4573r

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2003

Goddamn!!

That was fucking dope. I'm serious man, that was one of the most original and thought-out games ever. You've got to continue this into a part 2. This game is God!!



SomeOtherGuySomeOtherGuy

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2003

WTF!!!

Fuckin awesome, how the hell dod you manage to get a game like that, shit, there should be a ps2 game for galactic stampede

-----------------------------
Well, shit in my mouth and call me your sister.



AceOfWraithsAceOfWraiths

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 27, 2003

Slick

That rocked, It was creative, I thought u did a great job of portreying an alternate universe, and the ending I thought was cool. and it goes without saying that the graphics kicked ass.