Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 18, 2003 | 5:23 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick July 23, 2003
  • Daily 2nd Place July 19, 2003
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 23, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

This is a full game so only download if youre ready to play. Its a big file so please dont vote zero if you cant download it. Please take time to write a review if you like I will read them all. This version has errors fixed and new sound and graphics.

Thanks everyone for playing and the nice comments. Im glad you enjoy it.

To clear things up, YES I did all the graphics myself, they are hand drawn and colored in Photoshop and are bitmaps in the flash game. It took a few months of work every night to just do the graphics cuz this is my first game and I was still learning it all.
If youre familiar with Space Quest you probably notice similarities. This is basically a game I made cuz they are never making any more Space Quests, or adventure games really, and I really like the genre and style and stuff. All the art is original, I didnt copy any of the backgrounds, but I can see how you may think I did, cuz they are so RAD. =}.. kidding, kind of.

If any one has suggestions or things they would like to see in Episode two, let me know in reviews or email me
[email protected]

or if any one wants to team up maybe and make a kick ass game, cuz I suck at programming.

Reviews


StarswarmStarswarm

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 28, 2003

Art

This game was truly amazing. When i say the game i mean the grphics, because the rest of the game other than the artwork was good but not great. I am astonished to see this type of artwork on newgrounds. (I love newgrounds). You could if you spent time could make a kickass comic book under the same storyline. Great graphics good game.


People find this review helpful!

scr4ppyscr4ppy

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 28, 2003

!!!

WOW!!!!!! (!!!)
You should work at Lucas Arts.
Maybe then they start making good adventures again!!



Blue-MantisBlue-Mantis

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2003

simply amazing

i've got to say this is definently one of the best things to come to newgrounds ever! i can't wait for a second part! once again, just amazing.



Beowulf-HawkBeowulf-Hawk

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 28, 2003

Excellent

This was a great game. I was kind of bummed you couldn't kill those two guys, though. I think that you should put in some more interfaces, such as being able to use the mouse to click on stuff. Also, there should be a gun button, so you can draw your weapon at any time. Another good idea would be chat interfaces, where people say something, and then you get several different options of what to say back. An inventory would also be nice. You might also want to work on how Mer walks around. I got stuck quite a few times while walking. In all this was a badass game, and you better do an episode 2, because I loved this one!



OrgGladiatorOrgGladiator

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 28, 2003

190/190 Not bad for the first time.....

It was easy and short lived. Althought it was a nice "click and play" kind of adventure (like Day of the Tenticals or Monkey Island). The only thing I didn't like about it is that there was so much more you could do with the game (as in add ons) but you had to stick to the story and couldn't explore stuff like the different docks or the Boca Boca. EVERYTHING ELSE WAS SUPERB. From the graphics to sound it was all origional and gave me a feeling of great games to come.....