Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 13, 2003 | 1:40 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 14, 2003
  • Weekly 4th Place July 16, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • TMNT
    TMNT Spoofs and tributes of the heroes in a half-shell. Turtle power!

Author Comments

ps guys - First ep released!
http://www.newgrounds.co
m/portal/view.php?id=1392
57

This a darker look at the Ninja Turtles. It takes place when they've grown up and Splinter has died. I've seen the new cartoon and it has great art style thats the same as this, but I want to take the Turtles darker.

This is an intro and you should see some new characters in there. If anyone thinks they can help that would be cool.

btw: How come theres no TMNT section on here yet?

Reviews


Crimson-NovaCrimson-Nova

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2003

that was pretty good..

the artwork was fantastic but it was pretty short, but overall was pretty good!



OctaneoOctaneo

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 28, 2003

uh

that was cool i guess... not really a plot. i'd like to see more with an actual plotline to it



cobrakoncobrakon

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 30, 2005

A pretty good trailer.

Nicely done. Makes you want to see what is coming next.



jb-cubed3jb-cubed3

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 7, 2003

It was good...

Ok, some people will probably criticise my review, but I'm being honest here. In terms of graphical style, I feld you captured the excitement of the Turtles series and the transition from that to the darker element was done well.

The animation, however, was another thing - whilst smooth in areas of the clip, it lacked depth and style in the others. Needless to say, it was a good clip that I felt had some great concepts, but some of the backgrounds, and animations really have to be improved.

Overall, a good clip that was worthy of its place, but perhaps needs to be refined in terms of its animation for it wasn't as fluid as it could have been.

- jb


People find this review helpful!

OrgGladiatorOrgGladiator

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 13, 2003

Use different music....

Because it is way over played. GREAT GRAPHICS AND INTRO THOUGH! If you develop a decent story I'll watch and give a good review. :)