Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 4, 2003 | 8:52 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 5, 2003

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

=======NEW UPDATE (Oct 6, 2005)========
Just over two years later, I decided to take a half an hour and make a few tweaks to the game. I dropped 400 kb off of it, fixed a significant boss bug, and made some graphical improvements. Few people will ever see the changes, but I'm happy they're there.
=======NEW UPDATE (Oct 2, 2003)========
Finally, a new version that answers to the three main suggestions I've been receiving: easier, less lag, and a boss meter. Thanks a bunch to the beta tester of this modified version, luck_of_the_irish. He has reported that this new version is significantly smoother, so I hope everyone has a lot of fun with it. Please wait patiently while the preloader loads.
-NegativeONE

===========UPDATE=======
====
Thanks to everyone who voted generously and made me today's daily feature. The high scores list has yet to be written. Copy down your score and verification code and post them in the thread:
http://www.newgrounds.co
m/bbs/topic.php?id=76332

Thanks especially to my voice actors and actresses - Francine (LovelyArtGirl@aol.com), Tazuki Fearon, TESM, and The_Super_Flash_Bros).

This has been my only Flash project since early March, so there's a lot of work apparent, and I hope it pays off. I haven't seen any space shooters this complex around Newgrounds, so I'm hoping for Daily Feature with this one.
Thanks to everyone who supported me along the way, particulary my voice actors and actresses, and beta testers.
Information regarding the game itself is in the preloader. Happy shooting ;)
Preloader's fixed now. Sorry bout that :$

Audio credit goes to Prodigy, Daft Punk, and Chemical Brothers.

Reviews


simonhasonsimonhason

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2003

just doesnt get better for space side scrollers...

Amazing...i couldnt believe how awesome this game was put together, wen i woke up from my coma i loved finishing this game was soooo sweet...the scripting was amazing and the graphics were perfect...very very very good , u can never stop making games or ill find u.. u quit flash then sleep with 1 eye open


People find this review helpful!

TheloniousMONKTheloniousMONK

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 4, 2003

One word: amazing.

It has been so long since a well-designed, fun, and visually stunning game has chanced its way upon Newgrounds. Considering this is only a Flash based demo, enjoying something this much is insane. I have not been able to stop playing yet!

Easily, this deserves a spot on the front page AND a daily feature award.

Nice work, and please keep it up, this is incredible already.


NegativeONE responds:

Thanks :) I won't be resuming the project right away, but you can expect more of the same calibre from me, not too long from now.


Forgotten-PaladinForgotten-Paladin

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 10, 2003

hmmm......

this was the best game i've seen in a while, but it was also fucking retarded, calm the ships down or something


NegativeONE responds:

I have no idea what you're talking about.

calmness+=5;

Try it now :$

Thanks for reviewing :)


DenvishDenvish

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 1, 2004

Magnificent

Really, really good. Ace graphics, superb coding... just a pleasure to play



spyhunter1spyhunter1

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 26, 2005

Great flash

This was a great game...even better than lone faction....keep em comin..great job