Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 3, 2003 | 5:23 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 9, 2003
  • Daily 2nd Place July 4, 2003

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

Created by Alexander Leon.
www.Alxlen.com

This is part one of a tragic story that takes place in the Mushroom Kingdom. It is my first sprite movie.

Now available on Youtube - http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=oPYlXMhQ-Aw

Reviews


ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 12, 2011

How unfitting

Wow, so unfitting music at the end of something serious or scary has been around since 2003? I didn't realize that this entire series was a flashback. It's pretty good because I forgot how it would end by the time the last entry came. It's amazing how few people make serious Mario flashes. Everything about this is extremely dramatic. You get a true sense of being in a dark world different than what you know of the games.

It seems like a lot of people have made flashes like this. Yours was one of the originals and the best. It's pretty cool to see how characters that have such old designs manage to show off their abilites so well. You know how to make something epic no matter what it looks like. I really felt sad when Luigi actually died.



Adonis-FlashAdonis-Flash

Rated 0 / 5 stars November 5, 2011

what???

sorry, but this is borring



Scott570Scott570

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 22, 2011

ZOMG!

Damn this is awesome!
I've seen these video's more times then I could keep track on, and they are still so awesome!
The 8 bit graphic is supersweet and the story is just..perfect!
Man! If you should remove those videos, you will also remove a bit of Newgrounds finest pieces of art.

Mad props to you from Sweden!


People find this review helpful!

Cloudygamer45Cloudygamer45

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 17, 2011

Sweet... :)

dude i love 8-bit graphics! there so retro and classic! nice film man *RESPECT!!!*


People find this review helpful!

redravernredravern

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 12, 2011

NONONONO

NOOOOO NOT LUIGI LUIGI CANT DIE WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA AAAAAA

COOL


People find this review helpful!