Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 3, 2003 | 5:23 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 9, 2003
  • Daily 2nd Place July 4, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

Created by Alexander Leon.
www.Alxlen.com

This is part one of a tragic story that takes place in the Mushroom Kingdom. It is my first sprite movie.

Now available on Youtube - http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=oPYlXMhQ-Aw

Reviews


DankmojoDankmojo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 3, 2003

Awesome.. not to mention true to form..

I dont think a mario parody could be any better than this.. I mean the speak text isnt true to form, but none the less the sprites and action was awesome...

My only two gripes in form for this would be the speech and the fireballs... c'mon, you could use some thought bubbles from nintendo... not to mention rip the fireball sprites from mario as well...



the1sheepthe1sheep

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 3, 2003

The Verdict

( + ) Good
( - ) Bad
( ? ) Perplexing

+ Unlike any other sprite movie**
+ The movement was also*
+ It felt like you were actully in the show
+ Nice flames
+ Awesome backround
- Too many good things to write about this movie
- Bad writing
? You would shrink from touching bowser
? How can you carry bowser he weighs too much
? The Ability to carry mushrooms without growing


People find this review helpful!
Phantasmagoria-crow responds:

AH HA! I thought some one would bring this up. I like to think of the mushrooms as something that you would eat rather than just simply tough in order to feel it's effects. I may be contradicting the original game rule, if I am then I'm sorry. Something I was curious about was Mushroom overdoses, and just how big you could get from multiple shrooms. I won't delve into that in this series.


HydeckaHydecka

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 3, 2003

That was a more interesting Mario Parody

I loved the whole fight scene... that was my favorite part... the FF8 music, you used fit in rather good actually! I loved it! Just wished there was more fighting!!


People find this review helpful!

ZycoZyco

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 3, 2003

*Sniff* that was beautiful man!

ectremely well done! that music added alot to the story, and so did how you added another dimension to the 2d game, with depth :)

that was great plot, and a great idea, practically mario in a nutshell.
although that was good, i REALLY would have loved to see that fully animated, not in just 8-bit.

GOOD JOB :)
and yea, that loading time is bad... im glad i dont have 56 gay



MAYORMCHEESEMAYORMCHEESE

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2003

Wow.

That was very well done. It feels like a real SMB story of sorts. Great job.