Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 3, 2003 | 5:23 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 9, 2003
  • Daily 2nd Place July 4, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mario
    Mario Seemingly infinite Mario parodies! Some of the funniest Flash movies ever conceived!

Author Comments

Created by Alexander Leon.
www.Alxlen.com

This is part one of a tragic story that takes place in the Mushroom Kingdom. It is my first sprite movie.

Now available on Youtube - http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=oPYlXMhQ-Aw

Reviews


KnoxerKnoxer

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2003

this deserves a big clap

That was one of the koolest things i've see n on newgrounds in a while, i liked it a lot, i can't wwait for the sequel



Ant-tasticAnt-tastic

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 3, 2003

LOL

That was awesome loved the original NES graphics keep up the good work and Beware the Dancing turkeys!



LechiumLechium

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 3, 2003

Some nice work there.

Good thought.
You took the Mario theme and turned it into something better. The storyline is the same as original Mario, but you made it so much better, and in such greater detail...
Make a sequel, it looks good!



Phoenix902Phoenix902

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2003

A SPRITE GOD HAS RISEN

My god, You will go down in NG history as a
Soveriegn of the sprite
Guru of the games
Master of Mario
King of the koopas
Someone to be remembered as a breakthrough artist in sprite animation.

I may be over-reacting, but hey, thats me.
But MY GOD if you would just get rid of those white spaces and fill in those little holes in the shadowy sceene at the end it would be perfect. And for god sakes get a mike or use the text option. Either way *bows* you rule



chewbacon9387chewbacon9387

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 3, 2003

wow

that was really good, looking foward to seeing the next part of the series. keep it up