Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 15, 2003 | 9:30 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 17, 2003
  • Weekly 4th Place June 18, 2003

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

I don't know if anyone else cares, but small movies on NG usually suck. So, I set out to prove that folks can make a decent movie in under 100K. This is the result. I hope the story isn't too confusing!

Sorry the sound is low quality, but you try fitting all those sounds into 99K! It's even in 16kbps and I "cleverly" reused the sounds through the use of in-Flash amplitude envelopes. Betcha can't tell the first two squeak sounds are the same exact file! All crappy sounds made by me.

I had a little extra space left over (4K) so I made a little game for the preloader. My hi score is 57 points! (Note: For those of you familiar with Actionscript, the shapeflag in the hitTest is set to false, so don't be complaining that you swear you clicked on him and he still kept falling, because you're even allowed to grab the bounding box. My code is glitch-free!) The instructions are in the preloader which may take a few seconds to load (9K).

Hope you like it!

Update (a few hours after submitting): What's this? The score is above 3.50? Wow, thanks! Right after the judgement process, the score was only 3.32. Does this mean there are people out there that blam little movies before they watch them? Eviiil...

Reviews


marc359marc359

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 21, 2007

that was

that was rely something

i love it

its cute and mean

funny and sad



ShigmontyShigmonty

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 12, 2007

lol

this was a decent and tastfull toon. I like it. short and sweet.



LegendarySSLegendarySS

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 15, 2007

this is awesome dude

dude this shiznit is awesome! it really does prove that you can make good flash under 100k



XyresicXyresic

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 30, 2007

nice little flash

its good. and it does prove you can make good small flashes.



Blind-EagleBlind-Eagle

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 3, 2007

Cool and simple!

Heh heh, this is so cool! The little game got a bit boring for me, but the animation part was heaps cool!
Great work, and you should make this into a little series. With 99 episodes or something! (Maybe not that many)
But anyway, it's awesome, you did a great job!