Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 15, 2003 | 9:30 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 17, 2003
  • Weekly 4th Place June 18, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

I don't know if anyone else cares, but small movies on NG usually suck. So, I set out to prove that folks can make a decent movie in under 100K. This is the result. I hope the story isn't too confusing!

Sorry the sound is low quality, but you try fitting all those sounds into 99K! It's even in 16kbps and I "cleverly" reused the sounds through the use of in-Flash amplitude envelopes. Betcha can't tell the first two squeak sounds are the same exact file! All crappy sounds made by me.

I had a little extra space left over (4K) so I made a little game for the preloader. My hi score is 57 points! (Note: For those of you familiar with Actionscript, the shapeflag in the hitTest is set to false, so don't be complaining that you swear you clicked on him and he still kept falling, because you're even allowed to grab the bounding box. My code is glitch-free!) The instructions are in the preloader which may take a few seconds to load (9K).

Hope you like it!

Update (a few hours after submitting): What's this? The score is above 3.50? Wow, thanks! Right after the judgement process, the score was only 3.32. Does this mean there are people out there that blam little movies before they watch them? Eviiil...

Reviews


WiderstandWiderstand

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 11, 2007

Great...

Well first off I think it was great and second off its even better since its under 100k!



karidankaridan

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2007

good for such small file size

good perfect animation good sounds and nice use of wink the game characters good work do more like this a continue of wat happaned after that maby?



emo-animeemo-anime

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2007

i loved it

this is a one of a kind thing becuase most good flashes are either filler with violence are funny or cute this is the kind you get when you think creativly and you dont see many of those on newgrounds. T.T



sixflabsixflab

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 8, 2007

under 100kb

That was really good for a movie with such a small file, i've submitted stuff under 100kb that's passed but they are nowhere near that good.



assasindonutassasindonut

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 25, 2007

*clap*

you prooved it prof. Nguyen (gel)
*bid wad of cash*