Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 15, 2003 | 9:30 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 17, 2003
  • Weekly 4th Place June 18, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

I don't know if anyone else cares, but small movies on NG usually suck. So, I set out to prove that folks can make a decent movie in under 100K. This is the result. I hope the story isn't too confusing!

Sorry the sound is low quality, but you try fitting all those sounds into 99K! It's even in 16kbps and I "cleverly" reused the sounds through the use of in-Flash amplitude envelopes. Betcha can't tell the first two squeak sounds are the same exact file! All crappy sounds made by me.

I had a little extra space left over (4K) so I made a little game for the preloader. My hi score is 57 points! (Note: For those of you familiar with Actionscript, the shapeflag in the hitTest is set to false, so don't be complaining that you swear you clicked on him and he still kept falling, because you're even allowed to grab the bounding box. My code is glitch-free!) The instructions are in the preloader which may take a few seconds to load (9K).

Hope you like it!

Update (a few hours after submitting): What's this? The score is above 3.50? Wow, thanks! Right after the judgement process, the score was only 3.32. Does this mean there are people out there that blam little movies before they watch them? Eviiil...

Reviews


olxolx

Rated 4 / 5 stars February 13, 2008

lol

lols
its amazing that you can make such an amazing movie take up such small space
good job
=)



kara-the-hedgehogkara-the-hedgehog

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 26, 2008

Cute

I like the little blue guy! And the fact you created this little plot in under 100k! Utterly amazing!



Etron47Etron47

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 31, 2007

Lol, good job

You did prove that flash under 100k can be great. I liked it when they were fighting over that bit of glass, that poor guy that got eaten.... :)



jujeffjujeff

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 16, 2007

wink is the best

is this wink's first animation? I played that game first and thought it was so sick. wink and you rule!



PeguuPeguu

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 16, 2007

Woohoo

Great job!