Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 15, 2003 | 9:30 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 17, 2003
  • Weekly 4th Place June 18, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

I don't know if anyone else cares, but small movies on NG usually suck. So, I set out to prove that folks can make a decent movie in under 100K. This is the result. I hope the story isn't too confusing!

Sorry the sound is low quality, but you try fitting all those sounds into 99K! It's even in 16kbps and I "cleverly" reused the sounds through the use of in-Flash amplitude envelopes. Betcha can't tell the first two squeak sounds are the same exact file! All crappy sounds made by me.

I had a little extra space left over (4K) so I made a little game for the preloader. My hi score is 57 points! (Note: For those of you familiar with Actionscript, the shapeflag in the hitTest is set to false, so don't be complaining that you swear you clicked on him and he still kept falling, because you're even allowed to grab the bounding box. My code is glitch-free!) The instructions are in the preloader which may take a few seconds to load (9K).

Hope you like it!

Update (a few hours after submitting): What's this? The score is above 3.50? Wow, thanks! Right after the judgement process, the score was only 3.32. Does this mean there are people out there that blam little movies before they watch them? Eviiil...

Reviews


Tomanator490Tomanator490

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 26, 2008

RE:"Just a single question...."

Ok first of all dinosaurs dont breath fire. Also you can assume logicly that it was a dragon. Plus not all dragons have wings you know.

For the cartoon, i thought that it was pretty good. It had good graphics too.



RoanarkRoanark

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 1, 2008

Just a single question....

Was that a dragon, or a fire-breathing dinosaur thing, it was uh, wing-less.....



knightkillerknightkiller

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 17, 2008

good move

ya some her strategize



Spilda-BongwataSpilda-Bongwata

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 17, 2008

Well that was pretty cool.

Nice, cute little flash that was very compressed. That's pretty awesome that you did this under 100K!


People find this review helpful!

Violetburning130Violetburning130

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 18, 2008

Whoa!

I give you 9 points because it is short but good job on the graphics


People find this review helpful!