Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 7, 2003 | 10:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 9, 2003
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 11, 2003

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Stick Games
    Stick Games Tons of games featuring loveable stick figures!

Author Comments

-
-----------------------
Visit www.XGenStudios.com for more games!
-----------------------

If you've played the BETA, get ready for more enemies, more buildings, and more challenge!

INSTRUCTIONS
----------------------
Pick up the stick and throw 'em to keep them away from your castle.
The stages become more difficult as you progress.

In order to save, you must have the latest Flash Player.

ABOUT UPKEEP AND LOSING UNITS
------------------------------
The reason you lose units when you finsih a level is UPKEEP.
There is a cost for each unit you have when you finish a level. You must have enough points left over from the LAST level to sustain the units you have when you finish the CURRENT level.

UPDATE
----------------------------
- Can no longer Right-Click and select 'Play' to pass level
- Fixed problem with sticks not appearing after viewing 'Help'
- Enable player to better click on sticks around collosus
- Fixed loss/reset of armor and mana when Loading saved game
- Stoppped Demolition Ninjas from killing enemies if they reach the wall
- Sped up countdown of Upkeep & Bonus Points
- Minor bug fixes

Reviews


pinhead-larrypinhead-larry

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars April 15, 2011

Not, bad...

I gave this submission a C+, for a few reasons. 1.) When an author releases a "stick"-based game or movie into the portal, they have to realize that they are one among, literally, hundreds of different "stick"-based submissions, both in the vault and in the portal; whether it be a game, a gadget, a movie, or otherwise. My point is that when their submission that is part of such a wide-spread sub-genre, they have to make sure to take the time to make it kick some extra ass. Unfortunately, this particular game does not. 2.) Also, you have to have a certain amount of complexity to ANY stick based game in order to keep the player interested for extended periods of time. Now, while this particular submission has a certain amount of allure to it, it doesn't have enough complexity and depth to it to allow the player to want to keep playing or come back, for whatever reason. 3.) EVERY strategy-based flash game should have a certain element of "evolution" to it, especially defense-type games. This game, even if it does have an element of "evolution" to it, doesn't have the right amount of complexity to allow the "evolution" to shine through. Overall it was a good effort, though. It just needs some more work.



MatthewIorioMatthewIorio

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 3, 2011

i had this for the wii

but on my laptop this is hard :S


People find this review helpful!

KhaloryKhalory

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 27, 2011

love it

I played this for so long that I know longer had to play. I had over 150 archers and near as many mages and builders so I didn't even have to do anything. I just set it to start, came back a few minutes later, and found that I won.



qazwsxedcmaxqazwsxedcmax

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 23, 2011

2 Modes!

OMG!I just realized that pressing the quality button changes the speed,which gi ves this tame 2 difficulties!!!



Zzyzx0788Zzyzx0788

Rated 2 / 5 stars March 13, 2011

Meh

It gets way too tiring to constantly flick your wrist to kill people, your damn archers are only allowed for one round which is retarded. The game is mildly fun but it gets really old really fast, just play a game like Storm the house, its like this by you shoot instead of throwing and your upgrades are permanent, you dont lose them after ever round