Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jun 7, 2003 | 10:24 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature June 9, 2003
  • Weekly 3rd Place June 11, 2003

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Stick Games
    Stick Games Tons of games featuring loveable stick figures!

Author Comments

-
-----------------------
Visit www.XGenStudios.com for more games!
-----------------------

If you've played the BETA, get ready for more enemies, more buildings, and more challenge!

INSTRUCTIONS
----------------------
Pick up the stick and throw 'em to keep them away from your castle.
The stages become more difficult as you progress.

In order to save, you must have the latest Flash Player.

ABOUT UPKEEP AND LOSING UNITS
------------------------------
The reason you lose units when you finsih a level is UPKEEP.
There is a cost for each unit you have when you finish a level. You must have enough points left over from the LAST level to sustain the units you have when you finish the CURRENT level.

UPDATE
----------------------------
- Can no longer Right-Click and select 'Play' to pass level
- Fixed problem with sticks not appearing after viewing 'Help'
- Enable player to better click on sticks around collosus
- Fixed loss/reset of armor and mana when Loading saved game
- Stoppped Demolition Ninjas from killing enemies if they reach the wall
- Sped up countdown of Upkeep & Bonus Points
- Minor bug fixes

Reviews


ComnivoreComnivore

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 9, 2003

Addictive!

Addictive and funny, but very tough for your arm. This could become a real classic like pacman and space invaders. yeahoooo I'm gonna play some more.


People find this review helpful!

XinsterXinster

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 9, 2003

Wierd, interesting

Its really friggin hard at the beginning. Wut u do is first get temple, then Demolition, then a few fortifications, and mana pool. Watch the upkeep, DONT USE SUICIDE BOMBESR BEFORE level 13, SAVE UP UR UNITS FOR THE BIG BLACK GUYS. I got to level 25 after 2 tries and about an hr. lol i had 200archers 63 wizards 35 craftsmen and over 200k health



JSonicCJSonicC

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 9, 2003

Ohhh yes!

Very adictive!
Would be cool if you didnt have to swing units all the time, and they attack from multipul angles. more feautures too!



alt0174alt0174

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 9, 2003

holy shit!

damn my wrist!You gotta try this one!!!!!



NeenarNeenar

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 9, 2003

Nothing cool like this has ever existed!

This games really good. And easy when the kamikadze's appear ^_^. just click an enemy kamikadze and he'll blast everything around - including the enemy ^_^. My advise - Try to make it better. More spells, more buildings (armory - lets you create swordsmen that attack enemys standing near the castle wall), building and unit upgrades (for example - the possibility to upgrade archers into crossbowmen), pointer upgrades (maybe the PowerArm that lets you pick up cyclops) and more enemy units (for egsample the golems, big like cyclops, but stronger, slower and untouchable by arows and the death spell. Oh yeah, if you use the convert spell on a cyclops, it turns into a human convert. In my opinion converted cyclops should just walk to the gate and guard it from enemys.
If you'll listen to what I said before, the game will be too easy, so the upgrades should cost more and the golem enemy I said about should help the game bcome more chalenging.
Oh yeah, everybody listen - don't listen to UesugiKensin, such a game like DEFEND YOUR LAND never existed.