New Topic Respond to this Topic
Rhunyc
Rhunyc
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 04
Artist
Response to Rhunyc's arts? Jan. 20th, 2014 @ 01:08 AM Reply

At 1/19/14 11:03 PM, Luwano wrote: First off, I don't think it's too dark. Secondly, woah these water details! All the little splashes and the dripping water, that's really amazing me. Takes a while just to look and enjoy it all. You even made it look different on different materials. I am impressed even though I always expect a lot from you to begin with. The only thing that bothers me is the ear. The position of the ear to be more precise. I am no anatomy expert, but it looks wrong to me. Of course this is still a great piece of art without any doubt. If I am not too lazy, I will re-use some of this post in a lenghty review soon-ish, so I hope you don't mind it that I might repeat myself.

Aw man thank you! I agree on the ear though, I might correct that tomorrow after work when I get a chance. But thank you, and I don't mind repeat info. :D

"Now, I've chased this dream to do what I love - and I wouldn't trade it for a thing. I threw away what naysayers say, and started on a race that I had to win for myself."

BBS Signature
Rhunyc
Rhunyc
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 04
Artist
Response to Rhunyc's arts? Jan. 23rd, 2014 @ 09:48 PM Reply

Starting a giftart of sorts for someone.

Rhunyc's arts?

"Now, I've chased this dream to do what I love - and I wouldn't trade it for a thing. I threw away what naysayers say, and started on a race that I had to win for myself."

BBS Signature
Rhunyc
Rhunyc
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 04
Artist
Response to Rhunyc's arts? Jan. 23rd, 2014 @ 11:01 PM Reply

Here's a crop of some progress on that giftart. Redid his pose a bit, but mainly working on the weird ass angling of the head, I think I've got it looking better.. But not great, more tweaking to be done yet. :>

Rhunyc's arts?

BBS Signature
Rhunyc
Rhunyc
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 04
Artist