Orly?

TacoFreak
TacoFreak
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 39
Blank Slate
Response to Computer Construction Crew 2008-12-24 20:45:52 Reply

I'm getting this problem when I try to boot up my rig.

Basically sometimes it will boot up like normal, but sometimes the monitor screen will stay black and I will have to press the reset button once or multiple times to get it to start up. Another way to do it is the switch off the PSU in the back, and switch it back on and turn on the computer.

This started happening after I got my aftermarket cpu cooler. Not enough power from my PSU?

RedDreadSky
RedDreadSky
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 15
Blank Slate
Response to Computer Construction Crew 2008-12-26 23:56:17 Reply

Ok, so I am a complete beginner at computer building and I wanted to give it a try, but I don't know anyone IRL who had built one before. Any tips? Right now I'm just browsing the internet trying to find out what I need and how much it will cost.

BBS Signature
SniperWolf1564
SniperWolf1564
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 27
Gamer
Response to Computer Construction Crew 2008-12-27 00:41:46 Reply

Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 2.83 GHz
Motherboard: EVGA nForce 780i SLI Mainboard
Graphics Cards (Dual): EVGA GeForce 9800 GX2
RAM: 8GB G-Skill DDR2
Hard Drive: Samsung 1TB Hard Drive
Optical Drive: HP dvd1070

Still in the process of overclocking this machine.

Want to play something or just chat? Click here. For all the daily shit that happens in my life, click here.
Achievement Whore Status: 47th place as of 05/18/09

BBS Signature
Rig
Rig
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 20
Musician
Response to Computer Construction Crew 2008-12-27 02:48:46 Reply

If you're in the market for a new Radeon 4870, wait until mid-January. nVidia's introducing a new card, the GTX 295, and ATI will be lowering all their prices in response. :D

____________________________Bel-Air remixes! You must listen!____________________________

BBS Signature
ThoseSneakyFrench
ThoseSneakyFrench