HandsomeJake
HandsomeJake
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 18
Blank Slate
Response to HandsomeJake's Art Thread 2008-09-09 12:59:51 Reply

At 9/8/08 01:24 PM, ReNaeNae wrote:
At 9/8/08 11:21 AM, HandsomeJake wrote: ...I keep learning what I've already known for years.
Like what? Maybe it would be helpful to others ;)

I'm quite aware of that, but I know how to use the erase tool. I've been wasting time in college for 3 years now and I'm ready to get to work, man.

I'm not really into this kind of stuff but ...the Berlin Co. thing is cool

thanks!

...and the pink fish is interesting...not sure what those white spider legs on the left are all about though. lol! Is it supposed to be a jellyfish or some kinda sea urchin? I don't get it.

it's supposed to be shapes to balance out the piece.

Howtopian
Howtopian
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 09
Blank Slate
Response to HandsomeJake's Art Thread 2008-09-09 13:57:16 Reply

Good job. Graphics design is most certainly an art. It depends how you use them. Art can be used in so many ways to pass crap, and I should know that, but you have transcended the lengths of simple cut and paste. I can't think of anything that doesn't sound like I want your babies, so at good job it will have to stay.

Logic, the only natural resource not yet tapped by modern man. Things you learn in a thread full of 3 year olds. Hurrah for blackmail!

HandsomeJake
HandsomeJake
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 18
Blank Slate
Response to HandsomeJake's Art Thread 2008-09-10 12:48:45 Reply

Wild Wild West.

HandsomeJake's Art Thread

HandsomeJake
HandsomeJake
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 18
Blank Slate
Response to HandsomeJake's Art Thread 2008-09-24 11:46:12 Reply

I think they'll buy this time...

higher

HandsomeJake
HandsomeJake
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 18
Blank Slate
Response to HandsomeJake's Art Thread 2008-10-28 15:33:19 Reply