New Topic Respond to this Topic
DoctorStrongbad
DoctorStrongbad
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 56
Blank Slate
Response to Team Fortress 2 Crew 2014-12-11 21:10:48 Reply

At 12/10/14 10:32 AM, Splats wrote: Beta-testers all over praised it - it's Valve that decided it was "too confusing for new players"

New players will not be confused by it. They may be bored by the little addition of new stuff.

I have a PhD in Troll Physics
Top Medal points user list. I am number 12

Oolaph
Oolaph
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 21
Audiophile
Response to Team Fortress 2 Crew 2014-12-22 20:52:03 Reply

Smissmas has arrived, and it's more substantial than I expected. Tons of "small" Demoman tweaks that can change the way he's played a lot more than some might realise.

BBS Signature
Crink
Crink
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 24
Blank Slate
Response to Team Fortress 2 Crew 2014-12-22 22:14:41 Reply

At 12/22/14 08:52 PM, Oolaph wrote: Smissmas has arrived, and it's more substantial than I expected. Tons of "small" Demoman tweaks that can change the way he's played a lot more than some might realise.

been messing around for a while. i can barely even notice the nerf to the sticky launcher

i really

really

really like the new pipe launcher. it's siiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiick. pipes don't roll around or bounce so they're kinda like timed mines instead now. i guess it's just a placebo or something right now but i feel way more accurate with it than stock. direct pipes have never been so fun

the new sticky launcher is sorta neat. i don't like it because i can't trap. but i did play it with a kritz medic. the carnage. the destruction

also, for a short period, some of the new festive weapons were craftable. they aren't anymore. i really wanted a festive shotgun that said crafted by me

;_;

hey

BBS Signature
Oolaph
Oolaph
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 21
Audiophile