00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

SpeakyDooman just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Voice Actor Wanted

577,529 Views | 3,092 Replies

Response to Voice Actor Wanted 2014-03-31 19:56:29

The 1235 sci fi animation project is now closed. I have been contacted by some truly amazing VA's and am working hard on the completion of the film. For a viewing link please PM me.

thank you

Andon Hristov

I am an Animator at YTchannel.

I create music.

Pinterest anyone?

BBS Signature

Response to Voice Actor Wanted 2014-04-03 17:23:40

Hello newsgrounds! I need some voice-actor's, I and a few of my friends are working on an upcoming new web-series called “The Paranormal”, it is about an 11 year old girl, Sarah Holloway who can see ghosts, most would find this horrifying and even socially damaging but not Sarah… that is until one night she is haunted and plagued by a ghost duck.

Fed up with this she seeks out a way to get rid of the duck using her parent’s research into the paranormal. Along the way she uncovers major secrets of the town and befriends an unlikely comrade, Bloody Mary herself.

At the moment we are recruiting people to help on the project such as background artists, animators, story-boarders, composers/musicians and voice actors!!

-what we are looking for in terms of voice acting-

we want you to voice the character how you see fit, under our direction of course, we are also looking for natural voices so we are avoiding stereotypical anime dub voices. If you are interested in voice acting for one or more character(s) then send me a message of who and we’ll post you some standard lines for you to audition with.

Sarah Holloway 11 year old girl - a bright but laid back kid, she can be mischievous and somewhat sassy but she means well