New Topic Respond to this Topic
stafffighter
stafffighter
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 49
Blank Slate
euthanasia for mental illness Feb. 2nd, 2007 @ 08:39 PM Reply

That's what switzerland is trying to do. Is this better or worse than locking up an incurable mental patient for their entire life? Frankly I think that the widely varied philosophies of mental treatment will make it nearly impossible to give an accurate enough assesment to make this practicle. Please no jokes about just letting them cut the bugs out of their skin

I have nothing against people who can use pot and lead a productive life. It's these sanctimonius hippies that make me wish I was a riot cop in the 60's

BBS Signature
SolInvictus
SolInvictus
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 17
Blank Slate
Response to euthanasia for mental illness Feb. 2nd, 2007 @ 08:45 PM Reply

before i read the link i thought they were going for a "no more retarded people" type stand. it seems reasonable, if the person is of sound mind, is suffering and cannot be cured he or she should have the right.

VESTRUM BARDUSIS MIHI EXTASUM
Heathenry; it's not for you
"calling atheism a belief is like calling a conviction belief"

BBS Signature
stafffighter
stafffighter
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 49
Blank Slate
Response to euthanasia for mental illness Feb. 2nd, 2007 @ 08:46 PM Reply

At 2/2/07 08:45 PM, SolInvictus wrote: before i read the link i thought they were going for a "no more retarded people" type stand. it seems reasonable, if the person is of sound mind, is suffering and cannot be cured he or she should have the right.

Dude this whole topic is about them not being of sound mind

I have nothing against people who can use pot and lead a productive life. It's these sanctimonius hippies that make me wish I was a riot cop in the 60's

BBS Signature
SolInvictus
SolInvictus
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 17
Blank Slate
Response to euthanasia for mental illness Feb. 2nd, 2007 @ 08:50 PM Reply