00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

TwistSSD just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

** The Ng Drum & Bass Club **

32,552 Views | 216 Replies
New Topic Respond to this Topic

Response to ** The Ng Drum & Bass Club ** 2007-10-29 09:50:51

Howdy folks, im a drum and bass artist here new on newgrounds but i have been producing for 8 years, I started posting some non-dnb tracks upon joining, although i mainly do drum and bass. If there any other dnb producers here shoot me a msg with some msn details, id love to talk dnb production with folks.

Response to ** The Ng Drum & Bass Club ** 2007-11-04 10:50:17

Hey guys.

Who here likes Omni Trio? He's probably the best Idnb/Atmospheric dnb artist out there (rivaled by LTJ Bukem, but nobody can really compete). I just bought his album "Rogue Satellite." It's awesome! He pretty much keeps the style of his previous songs, though.

My favorite track by him is "Who Are You (Original 12" Mix)" because of the warm analog chord. It sounds so nice, but has dark undertones. Its from his Album "The Haunted Science," possibly one of the best idnb albums out there, even though it was made in '96.

So, what did you guys think of Form and Function Volume 2? Personally, I think that it really didn't follow most traditional dnb concepts, but was still awesome in its own way.

Response to ** The Ng Drum & Bass Club ** 2007-11-04 13:44:57

At 11/4/07 10:50 AM, navij11 wrote: Who here likes Omni Trio?

Yeah, i've only got one of his tunes at the moment - Renegade Snares, it's a classic.

I just bought his album "Rogue Satellite." It's awesome! He pretty much keeps the style of his previous songs, though.

I'll try and get hold of it.

BBS Signature

Response to ** The Ng Drum & Bass Club ** 2007-11-04 17:38:51

Pendulum played where I live recently. :)
Couldn't go though... :(