00:00
00:00
Newgrounds Background Image Theme

Jmurr12 just joined the crew!

We need you on the team, too.

Support Newgrounds and get tons of perks for just $2.99!

Create a Free Account and then..

Become a Supporter!

Memoirs of a McDonalds Employee

105,399 Views | 798 Replies

Memoirs of a McDonalds Employee 2006-10-28 21:34:08

So...I have been working at McDonalds as a manager for a couple years now, and in that time I have seen stupidity reach new lows. Here I will post periodically little stories of stupid people that have come through the restaurant, or very well just annoying or funny things that happen on a regular basis.

You are welcome to come and comment on the stories, and you surely can ask a question or myth you have heard about McDonalds, and I will try to answer any and all questions, so long as they are not "McDonalds sucks!" posts. I work, there, I know it does, I don't need you to tell me that, it's still fun to work with some of the people there and if you come here just to flame, kindly GTFO. Anyways, on to our first story:

Well big duh you whinny baby

So this story is short and simple: One time I had a customer who was pissed because he had a problem with his salad. He was yelling and swearing left right and center and demanded to see a manager. The problem? "My crouttons are hard and stale"...

Well I really didn't know what to say. I try to explain to him that indeed, that is what crouttons are supposed to be: stale hard bread. He wouldn't listen. obviously all the other packets of crouttons we had were the same, so he just left pissed insisting he was going to write a letter of complaint to Head Office - he did, but got told the same thing.

How stubborn can somebody be to not accept he is wrong?

Can you hear me now? - Good