egg82
egg82
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Supporter
Level 05
Game Developer
Response to The Flash 'Reg' Lounge 2013-07-16 14:45:18 Reply

At 7/16/13 01:35 PM, Diki wrote: That should just give you more incentive to learn good coding practices.

Yeah, i'm just saying I think that's what we're afraid of. At least, that's me to some degree. I can't speak for everyone.
I think I just don't want to say "hey, i'm a terrible programmer" because this is the thing i've dedicated my life to :P

At 7/16/13 02:39 PM, Rustygames wrote: Wait what? That came out of nowhere! What happened?

Somebody much weaker and shorter than I decided to try and punch me for some reason, so I hit him back a few times.
Nothing terribly exciting, I just haven't used my fists in quite a few years, so it's out of the ordinary.

Programming stuffs (tutorials and extras)
PM me (instead of MintPaw) if you're confuzzled.
thank Skaren for the sig :P

BBS Signature
MSGhero
MSGhero
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Supporter
Level 16
Game Developer
Response to The Flash 'Reg' Lounge 2013-07-16 15:44:04 Reply

I'm reading gamasutra articles while my java teacher drones on, and the most recent page and a half are very interesting as far as game dev and design. Much more interesting than topological sorting, which he still hasn't actually defined despite doing an example.

egg82
egg82
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Supporter
Level 05
Game Developer
Response to The Flash 'Reg' Lounge 2013-07-16 16:16:07 Reply

At 7/16/13 03:44 PM, MSGhero wrote: I'm reading gamasutra articles while my java teacher drones on, and the most recent page and a half are very interesting as far as game dev and design. Much more interesting than topological sorting, which he still hasn't actually defined despite doing an example.

this is one of the best things i've ever seen for sorting algorithms. I loves it :3

BBS Signature
Rustygames
Rustygames
  • Offline.
Forum Stats
Level 19
Programmer
Response to The Flash 'Reg' Lounge 2013-07-16 17:15:04 Reply